We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool atmosphere and very good food”
Review of Stone Arch Brewpub

Stone Arch Brewpub
Ranked #5 of 370 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Stone Cellar Brewpub specializes in quality hand-crafted beer and organic and locally sourced food. We have an extensive menu with burgers, sandwiches, salads, soups, steaks, fish, typical pub fare, English Pub favorites, pizza, pasta and more. We try to source from local sources as much as possible to give you the highest quality product we can.
West Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere and very good food”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hubby and I ate here last Friday while visiting Lawrence University. Loved the atmosphere and hubby said his craft beer was great! We both had the pork spaetzel dishes. I had the parmesan cheesy one and he had the brown mushroom sauce dish. SO GOOD. We sat outside and enjoyed the beatufiul weather.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    146
    45
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice brewpub cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very popular place. The beer was good and the bar food was also good. Enjoyed the atmosphere at the bar, which made you feel like you were in a cellar.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Last weekend my husband and I had dinner at this place. Service was very quickly and friendly. I can advise this place for late dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Polina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borden, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love the Walleye!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Really cool place on the riverfront. I obviously had the walleye, and it looked like the pizza was a local favorite. The thin crust pizzas looke scrumptious. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAWILLIAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jaeger Schnitzel and Beer in a Brewpub.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The quality of the fare is top notch. Best fried cheese curds ever. Jaeger schnitzel was excellent. The beer is great. You can smell the beer brewing as you walk in. The ambience is perfect for a brewpub. The staff was personable, the food came quicker than we expected. Crème Brule for desert. Never had it before, so I can't compare, but it was delicious. Don't talk about the ghost or the light above your table may flicker like ours did.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone Arch Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to Stone Arch Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing