We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Model Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
WI
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Model Hotel!”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Everything I love in a hotel and yet reasonably priced! This was our first time to this area, we were with a large group on our way to a Sunday Packer Game. I didnt get the choice to choose where we stayed so I was thrilled to find it exactly what I would of chosen for myself, comfortable beds with fluffy linens, large room, refrigerator, microwave and even a tv in the bathroom! Everything was super clean, the wifi worked well, and even the in room coffee was good. Free popcorn in the lobby in the evening, and a suitable breakfast for most. I didnt have a lot of interaction with the staff but they seemed accomodating and we had the large room off the lobby reserved the evening before the game for our large group to gather for games and snacks and they were certainly tolerant of our fun although I hope we werent to distracting. If there were any little concern at all it was that our bath tub didnt drain well, pretty minor considering how nice the rest of our stay was!

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the whole place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Hello WiAng....

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor......it is the sincere hope of the Settle Inn staff to host your group in the future.

Be well...

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    237
    78
    31
    15
See reviews for
328
136
24
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stay here twice a year for the weekend via our company. (spring and fall, this was OCT 26-28TH) This stay was wonderful. Enjoyed the clean room, the pool and Jacuzzi are always so clean. We came back Sat evening and our heat didn't work-so the front desk girl gave us another room as she was the only one at the desk that night and she was managing a packer party in the lobby. We were upgraded to a king jacuzzi room- 3 tv's a separate room with fireplace pull out bed and very roomy.. The BEST thing about this hotel is it's cleanliness!!! superb in my book. Breakfast is great-they at least offered kashi cereal and wheat bagels!! Thank you for a nice stay!!! We will be back again and again!~

Room Tip: King suites are wonderfully room!!! VERY clean hotel-nice and quiet~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomnCindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This hotel is certainly satisfactory, especially at the price. The rooms are clean and average size. They have a fridge and microwave. Pros--The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and responsive. The front desk changed my room 3 times when I checked in (I changed my mind on location, there was nothing wrong with the rooms). I even got 2 nice notes from the housekeeping staff during my week there. The pool is large. Cons--they only have 8 king bed rooms so they go fast. The free wireless Internet is extremely slow. Reminded me of the old dail-up. In conclusion, I would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screenname000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Thank you, for your review of or hotel. We have upgraded our wireless and it is much faster. We have done many interior upgrades as well.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,
Stephanie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsford, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This place is great and so close to many things. I've stayed there before with the girls on shopping weekends, but this is the first time I've had my husband with. He was very impressed and happy with my choice. Everything is very clean and the service is wonderful. They are so helpfull. The pool and hot tub area are very inviting and we always use them. We'll always stay at the Settle Inn when in Appleton.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catcheetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Hello Catcheetana from Kingsford....

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your stay at the Settle Inn.....the staff and owners are proud of the service and accommodation offered at our facility - it is great to learn that you were satisfied and "we" sincerely appreciate your businss.

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Have stayed in Settle Inns in other cities - they are usually decent, reasonably priced hotels. This one is convenient for shopping at the local mall and close to a lot of restaurants. It is also a straight shot to downtown.

I was here for business, rather than a family trip. The rooms are comfortable and generous size. I did experience a bit of intrusive noise from other guests. I did not use the pool.

The breakfast area is nice and large and has the usual breakfast items - nothing outstanding.

The hotel is a bit off the main road and I was glad I had a GPS when trying to locate it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budgettraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for your comments budgettravler55......

I was sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted by other guests....my sincere apologies - rest assured this is the exception as to what you can normally expect at the Settle Inn of Appleton. Your patronage is appreciated...it is my sincere hope that this unfortunate incident does not discourage you from returning.

Regards..

Jer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was our first visit to the Settle Inn & Suites in Appleton, Wi and we could not have been more pleased. The room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet. Hotel service was excellent.
Location was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Greetings JMM2....

Thanks for the sharing your experience....the staff will be elated to know you enjoyed your stay as "we" are elated you choose the Settle Inn for hosting your visit.

Be well.

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
218 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Our usual stopping place for the Packer games. Two night stay since it was a Thurs night game. Always can depend on a clean large room with comfortable beds and this time was no different.
My only request would be to add a few more hot items to the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mao007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#11 of 25 in Appleton
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
3.3 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#3 of 25 in Appleton
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Appleton

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Address: 1565 N Federated Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8504 (Formerly Ramada Appleton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Services/Amenities Include: Entire Hotel is Smoke-Free; Complimentary 24-Hour Coffee; Complimentary Popcorn Upon Arrival, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool; Game Room; 24-Hour on/off-site Fitness Center; 24-Hour Guest Laundry; 24-Hour Refresh & Replenish Mart, Expanded Lobby & Breakfast Lounge (2 Inviting Fireplaces); Complimentary Expanded Breakfast Buffet (with hot waffles),Complimentary Wired & Wireless High Speed Internet; Complimentary 24-Hour Business Center, Van Shuttle Service; Room Service from Glass Nickel Pizza Company, Within Walking Distance of the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Stadium, Johnathan's Italian Bistro,and Coaches Corner, Hospitality Center in each room consisting of Microwave Oven, Refrigerator & Coffee Maker; Executive Desk w/Ergonomic Chair, 27 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestrooms and 13 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestroom Bathrooms, Comfort Bedding Promise with Symbol Pillow Top Mattresses in all Guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn And Suites Appleton
Settle Inn & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Settle Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing