We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great girls weekend shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    238
    78
    31
    15
See reviews for
328
137
24
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This past Saturday my Mom and one of her friends stayed at this location, and thoroughly enjoyed it. She said the front desk staff were great people to meet/deal with, and everything was so nice and clean. The beds, she said, were also very comfortable too. I, personally, got to speak with Jake, (front desk staff), on the Friday before they came, and he was very nice. He made sure that the fax came through ok for me, and was just a great person overall to talk to. They loved their stay so much, they are already talking about returning to this location. Thanks to everyone on such a great job! Especially Jake and Anna!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Good Afternoon OkeySuper8,

Thank you for taking the time to not only write this review, but to call and leave me a voice mail about your great stay at the Ramada Appleton. I am very pleased that you found our facility and staff enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on to Anna and Jack, your kind words. We do hope that you come see us again when you are visiting Appleton.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Jen DeBauche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was our first stay at a Ramada Inn, and my husband and I were very pleased with the clean and comfortable room. We were able to check in over an hour early, and the only issue we had during our 2-day stay was that our room keys did not work initially because of the early check-in. We were able to quickly exchange them for a new set that worked. We did not take advantage of the breakfast since we spent most of our time with family in the area. The 2 TVs were a bonus, and there was very little noise, both from within and outside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Sarah!

Thank you for your raving review. We love to hear that we exceeded your expectations here at the Ramada Appleton. We are also glad to hear you were able to spend time with your family locally.

We would love to see you again.

Thank you again,

Jen DeBauche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge Center
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

perfect location for my trip, bed was really comfortable, rooms fairly quiet, like that there are refrigerators in the rooms. only bad thing was the comforter on the bed could have been changed, few spots, but didn't need it so just removed it. Overall a great relaxing over night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank greggiefresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Happy Monday Greggiefresh (cool name!),

Thanks for taking the time to review the Ramada Appleton. You will be happy to know that we are in the process of rolling out all new bed linens. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come to see us again.

Have an awesome day!

Jen DeBauche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Appleton

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Address: 1565 N Federated Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8504 (Formerly Ramada Appleton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Services/Amenities Include: Entire Hotel is Smoke-Free; Complimentary 24-Hour Coffee; Complimentary Popcorn Upon Arrival, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool; Game Room; 24-Hour on/off-site Fitness Center; 24-Hour Guest Laundry; 24-Hour Refresh & Replenish Mart, Expanded Lobby & Breakfast Lounge (2 Inviting Fireplaces); Complimentary Expanded Breakfast Buffet (with hot waffles),Complimentary Wired & Wireless High Speed Internet; Complimentary 24-Hour Business Center, Van Shuttle Service; Room Service from Glass Nickel Pizza Company, Within Walking Distance of the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Stadium, Johnathan's Italian Bistro,and Coaches Corner, Hospitality Center in each room consisting of Microwave Oven, Refrigerator & Coffee Maker; Executive Desk w/Ergonomic Chair, 27 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestrooms and 13 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestroom Bathrooms, Comfort Bedding Promise with Symbol Pillow Top Mattresses in all Guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn And Suites Appleton
Settle Inn & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Settle Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing