We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Appleton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Neal G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here for three nights recently on business. I'll say right up front that I avoid Ramada properties at all costs, both for business and leisure travel, as most have little curb appeal and there are just too many horror stories out there. But my customer booked this for me at their corporate rate, so I had no choice. I was really surprised with the quality of this hotel, I have to admit. The building itself is pretty nice inside and out, check-in was fast and friendly, the room was huge with two comfortable beds, and the bathroom was large with decent water pressure from the shower. Good TV channel selection, and the heating system worked well and was reasonably quiet. Oddly, though, the easy chair was on the same wall as the TV, so it could not be used to watch TV unless you dragged it across the room and placed it between the beds. And it had no lamp so it was useless for reading, too. But most importantly for someone who travels frequently, the place was clean, top to bottom. I checked out the breakfast offerings only on the first morning; pickings were slim and they were actually out of milk (how does that happen??), so I would say that's the only real negative. Most of these lower tier hotel brands don't do breakfast very well anyway, so I would say my expectations were met...I have been told by a couple of coworkers, though, that the place has slipped since it was the Settle Inn. It must have been super-duper then, because I was pretty satisfied. With the exception of the poor breakfast experience, I think it's a Hilton Garden Inn or Hyatt Place masquerading as a Ramada.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSUBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Good Morning KSUBaker,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am very glad you were pleasantly surprised with our building and customer service. We are currently going through and interior design make over and one of the items on that list is more lighting in the guest rooms. I do apologize that we missed the mark with our breakfast. It is feedback from guests like yourself, that help us see our facility through our guests eyes and help us make changes where needed.

Thank you again for your time and feedback,

Jen DeBauche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am a 70 year old grand mother who brought my 11 yo grand daughter to Appleton to see my 40 yo daughter who has learning difficulties. I booked 2 nights in a double queen room with a rollaway bed.Anna made my reservation and ended up checking us in and she was a delight. We went to a movie that was Valley Value and she knew the place and recommended it and actually was interested in what we thought when we returned. Some of her comments have since prompted me to read the books. My grand daughter Zoe left a message for the staff the next morning (unknown to me) that whoever made her bed would they please do something funny with her bear. Well she was not disappointed - it was such a joy!! Jack was on duty that day and he was so kind and funny too. The pool is great as was the breakfast. I will definitely go back. With my military discount it was well worth the cost too.Thank you all ever so much!

Room Tip: Not sure if there was a spa so to speak there was a gym and a indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hello Pam F,

Thank you for your amazing review of your recent stay here at the Ramada Appleton. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff and all aspects of our hotel. As a team, we try to surprise and delight our guests and I am very happy that the mission was accomplished with you and your family. Feedback such as this shows our team that the little things that we do do not go unnoticed. I will make sure to share your kind words with both Anna and Jack.

Thank you again and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Jen DeBauche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family. Room was large, clean, softest pillows ever! Nice breakfast and so close to everything. Staff were nice and no problems. Would highly recommend, oh and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LabMom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hello LabMom2008,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Appleton. I am glad that you found everything you your liking.

Please come to see us again.

Thank you again ad have a great day!
Jen DeBauche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Appleton
Residence Inn Appleton
#11 of 25 in Appleton
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Appleton

Address: 1565 N Federated Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8504 (Formerly Ramada Appleton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £71 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Services/Amenities Include: Entire Hotel is Smoke-Free; Complimentary 24-Hour Coffee; Complimentary Popcorn Upon Arrival, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool; Game Room; 24-Hour on/off-site Fitness Center; 24-Hour Guest Laundry; 24-Hour Refresh & Replenish Mart, Expanded Lobby & Breakfast Lounge (2 Inviting Fireplaces); Complimentary Expanded Breakfast Buffet (with hot waffles),Complimentary Wired & Wireless High Speed Internet; Complimentary 24-Hour Business Center, Van Shuttle Service; Room Service from Glass Nickel Pizza Company, Within Walking Distance of the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Stadium, Johnathan's Italian Bistro,and Coaches Corner, Hospitality Center in each room consisting of Microwave Oven, Refrigerator & Coffee Maker; Executive Desk w/Ergonomic Chair, 27 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestrooms and 13 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestroom Bathrooms, Comfort Bedding Promise with Symbol Pillow Top Mattresses in all Guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn And Suites Appleton
Settle Inn & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Settle Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing