We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

What a wonderful stay! Jack from front desk was so amazing! Really everyone was! I fly into Appleton so I was very happy to find out they have a totally free shuttle anywhere within a 5 mile radius! I used it to do some local shopping! The driver was very sweet! I also work for a hotel I was happy to find out most of their staff was there for 3+ years! That says a lot! It was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumma18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy that Jack was so amazing! We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,
Stephanie
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 810 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Little hard to find b/c of poor street signs; spacious room; excellent handicapped-equipped amenities; ample breakfast; modern furnishings

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Glenn,

Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed your stay, we are currently in the process of updating our signs to make us more visible for guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Stephanie
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elroy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Only stayed for one night, but what a relief after the flea bag my partner and I stayed in Baraboo, WI. The lady who checked us in was extremely courteous and friendly, didn't give me any trouble that I had a medical service dog accompanying me, and the rooms she assigned us to were spacious, and very clean. Large sleeping and living room areas, two flat screen TVs and even a small TV in the bathroom. I wish I could have stayed there longer. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee machines in the rooms as well. Grounds very well kept, entire hotel very clean and classy. I would stay again with no problem.

Room Tip: I didn't stay long enough to give an accurate evaluation of other rooms or floors, but I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Rick,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very please that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,
Stephanie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Appleton
Residence Inn Appleton
#11 of 25 in Appleton
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Appleton

Address: 1565 N Federated Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8504 (Formerly Ramada Appleton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £71 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Services/Amenities Include: Entire Hotel is Smoke-Free; Complimentary 24-Hour Coffee; Complimentary Popcorn Upon Arrival, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool; Game Room; 24-Hour on/off-site Fitness Center; 24-Hour Guest Laundry; 24-Hour Refresh & Replenish Mart, Expanded Lobby & Breakfast Lounge (2 Inviting Fireplaces); Complimentary Expanded Breakfast Buffet (with hot waffles),Complimentary Wired & Wireless High Speed Internet; Complimentary 24-Hour Business Center, Van Shuttle Service; Room Service from Glass Nickel Pizza Company, Within Walking Distance of the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Stadium, Johnathan's Italian Bistro,and Coaches Corner, Hospitality Center in each room consisting of Microwave Oven, Refrigerator & Coffee Maker; Executive Desk w/Ergonomic Chair, 27 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestrooms and 13 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestroom Bathrooms, Comfort Bedding Promise with Symbol Pillow Top Mattresses in all Guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn And Suites Appleton
Settle Inn & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Settle Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing