We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambria hotel & suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CopperLeaf Hotel(Appleton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
163
53
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
53
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting areabreakfast buffetseparate areasofa sleeperking suitethe nicest hotelshot tubgreen baybeautiful roomrestaurants within walking distancevisiting familypacker gamebed was very comfortableliving roomfitness centerlambeau fieldworkout room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We had a great time at the Cambria. The front desk is very helpful. We wanted to orderin pizza, they had a dozen menu's and even phoned in our order. Ask about the indoor sports park just down the road, fun for kids of all ages. You won't find a better breakfast buffet and it was only about $7 on weekends. The rooms are great and the hot tub is HOT. A great time had by all.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tank327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I've been traveling to the Appleton area for about 6 years now for work and this is by far the best place to stay for business or pleasure. The hospitality here is fantastic, the rooms are very clean and modern and the fitness center isn't some small closet with a treadmill! I love that every room actually has two flat screen TVs so you can sit and work/relax in one area and when ready for bed move to the bedroom area where the second TV is for a comfortable nights sleep. This place is really nice and if in the area check it out as you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillaTyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yodes, Guest Relations Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

We appreciate your kind words!!! We are so very proud of our hotel ~ It has so many amenities for the business traveler such as yourself. It is hard to believe that we have been open for 4 years already ~ our staff does an amazing job keeping everything in tip top shape~ they definately have pride in their work!!

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This brand new hotel gorgeous however the staff was unfriendly and unaccomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teachergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at the Cambria Suites on a Packer weekend, looking for affordable lodging that was a reasonable distance to Lambeau.
The location is on your way out of the Appleton area, which made it convenient when heading to Green Bay. It was approximately a 40 minute drive to Lambeau from the hotel.
There is really nothing in the immediate area in terms of dining, however, the hotel has sandwiches, etc. on the premisis, and you can find all kinds of eating establishments about 5 miles away on College Ave. They also offer a breakfast, for a nominal fee.
The accomodations at this hotel were excellent. Huge queen sized beds, pillow top mattresses, extra space in the room and bathroom (hence the designation of suites) and a stylish, contemporary design.
This is maybe not the place to come if you're looking for a large pool and recreation for a weekend with the kids. But for our family of twenty somethings, who were looking for comfortable, spacious, and affordable accomodations, I don't think we could've done better than the Cambria Suites.
Thank you to the management for the fine service, the attention to detail, and for making this a location that we will be recommending to friends.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor along with quite a few other travelers, and heard no noise during our stay.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasaWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yodes, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

First and foremost....GO PACK!!!!
Thanks for choosing us to stay with during your recent trip to historic Lambeau Field!!
You are correct - our location is great for a home Packer game. We are close enough for a short drive but enough of a distance to not have the high prices of hotels in Green Bay.
Our staff, although not all Packer fans, look forward to every home game and the variety of football fans that stay with us.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Lambeau Field!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Great for the business traveler. Kind, courteous staff. Good food, clean, modern rooms. Quiet and well appointed. Great value for the money and great location. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popolin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews