We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great service, comfy rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here recently for about 4 nights. I normally stay at Mariotts and Sheratons, and this was a pleasant change. I found the front desk service quite friendly, and very quick for a check-in/check out. There's also a free shuttle from airport to/from, as well as to take you around within a close radius. The shuttle is very useful---no need to rent a car. Also, the shuttle drivers are really friendly and prompt.

Pros:
- friendly service
- very clean, comfy rooms. Quite large as well
- free shuttle to/from airport
- nice gym

Cons:
- the restaurant is a bit pricey, and the meals are subpar in taste. I'd recommend instead going next door to the British pub.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbutala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    47
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
63
44
10
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Note:You need to ask for DVD player. It was graciously provided for us. Food and food service very good and there is good variety. Hair on bed linens, empty coffee cup on floor under desk, and small bits of green paper decorated floor when we entered our room. Up from 2-3:30 am as lady above us stomped around. A building this new should have better soundproofing. The price was good compared to other available but I guess I'd rather go less frequently and pay a bit more to hopefully sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogaDoc601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

My sister and I stayed here for the Packer home opener. Two nights in Appleton was cheaper than one night in Green Bay. The hotel is conveniently located off the freeway and it's easy to get to shops and restaurants.

The hotel is an A+; new, clean, very comfortable and the staff are all friendly and helpful. It's so nice to have the extra space to stretch out even though we weren't in the room a lot. Two TVs is also nice to have. The one in the bedroom could've been a smidge larger, but certainly acceptable.

I was pleasantly surprised at the refrigerator; it's small but cools very nicely - not like some where it's not much colder than running the tap water. There was also a microwave and coffee maker, neither of which we used, but nice if needed.

The bathroom is very nice; great showerhead and water pressure.

You could open the window, which was nice to get a little fresh air in the room instead of using the AC.

It's nice to stay somewhere that is so clean; from the furnishings to the floor and bathroom. The only thing that would've made it even better is if there was a sink by the microwave, frig area.

I would definitely stay here again and will seek out other Cambria suites when traveling.

Thanks for such a great value - it's appreciated!!

Room Tip: When I made the reservation, I requested a room on the top floor - and they complied. Only once did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The suites are nice for 1-2 people staying a short while (more like studios). The exercise facility is small but more than adequate. The staff generally very friendly and efficient; Kathy at the reception desk is a gem, seems to know everyone staying there by name. Convenient access off hwy 41 but in a quiet location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmousiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed two nights to attend a friend's wedding. I loved that the suite gave the feeling of two rooms. The bed was comfy. The room was clean, even cleaned on my second day, and supplies were replenished. Most extended stay places don't offer that service. I don't know what was better, Beefeaters in the parking lot, or an on-site barista! I would love to stay here again when visiting Wisconsin.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ma2lilgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Cambria Suites in Appleton while traveling for business. The room was impeccably clean and had chic modern decor. Perfect set-up for the business traveler with a partially portioned living room and bedroom. Bed was very comfortable. If you like pillowtop mattresses these seem to have the perfect combination of softness and firmness. Great work area, couch and ottoman. Very nice microwave and fridge combo available. The rooms have a great design and layout that make them feel open and spacious and the hotel is built to maximize natural light. Worked from the courtyard for a bit - very nice area with beautiful gardens. The bathroom was once of the most tastefully decorated bathrooms I've seen. Gave me inspiration on how i may wish to update my own bath at home. Bath and Body Works shampoo, lotions, and soaps were a bonus. Used guest laundry facilities, business center and restaurant/lounge. All were functional and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. When I was unable to print out some items for a business meeting the desk clerk offered to have me email them to her and she would print them from at the front desk. The food was excellent in the restaurant and the staff will prepare you an omelette as part of the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the top floors - nice view of area. Facing east allows for lots of natural...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelteach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Thank you to the staff at the Cambria Suites in Appleton, for making my and my daughter's relocation to Appleton Wisconsin a pleasant experience. In particular, Kathy Fahl at the front desk, Toni Roloff and Claudia Carlsen for an amazing breakfast experience and Yolanda in housekeeping who did an excellent job every time. I would highly recommend this location for corporate relocations and temporary living to anyone coming to the Appleton area. Thank you.

Alejandra Pacheco
K-C Corp

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APacheco17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
5.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
5.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 3940 N Gateway Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-7863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Family Hotel in Appleton
#9 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Appleton
Cambria Suites Appleton
Cambria Appleton
Appleton Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing