We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Stay at Economy Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Hayward, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Stay at Economy Price”
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Very neat and clean, trendy rooms, easy to find. Best hotel stay I have had. Would return over and over.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laewert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    49
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
64
44
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We were just stopping-in between Chicago and Mackinaw Isalnd, and WOW -- how happy were we to find this gem of a place?! Thank you to the Trip Advisor reviewers who gave it a #1 rating, which is well deserved. It's new, and thus very clean. Huge, well appointed rooms with a comfortable lobby. A+

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Everything from check in to checkout was absolutely wonderful. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful in all areas. The room looked like a picture of a modern day art magazine. The division of the sleeping and sitting area provided an illusion of being in a cozy home rather than a hotel room. In addition, the inclusion of not one, but two flat planel screen tvs made the stay that much more enjoyable. I am one that always has trouble sleeping the first night in a hotel; this was not a problem in the king size bed provided for guests. Very comfortable and inviting. The gym had an excellent variety of equipment as well as many of the more frequently used machines (i.e. treadmills). I recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Court18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette, Wi
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

My best friend and I stayed here while going on a trip over spring break. The hotel was so clean, it felt as though they had opened that day. The lobby was so nice and the hotel workers couldn't have been more nice and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and it felt as though we were the first to stay in the room. It was the cleanest room I've ever stayed in. The room could easily fit 4 or more people and we found it to be so spacious yet comforting and warm. The decor as so stylish and modern but it somehow felt comfortable at the same time. Our stay was absolutely amazing and I wouldn't go to another hotel in the area but Cambria Suites. The price is right and well worth the quiet atmosphere, safety, hospitality, and amazing stay we experienced.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buerton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munising
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2008

We Loooved this hotel.Very modern and upbeat. Its by far the cleanest hotel we've seen! Check- in was quick and simple. It would be a very nice hotel if you are a traveling business person. I wouldn't recommend for a family though. The pool and hot tub are quite small. But the fitness room was very nice. The bar in lobby is a little to pricey. But it was a wonderful stay!

  • Liked — very clean!
  • Disliked — pool room was to small
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yoopers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Had never stayed at this chain before - what a pleasure to stay her. The design of the rooms is beautiful - plasma TV's, comfy bed, lots of pillows, great shower, easy to work at desk. The restaurant food is very nice - not a lot of choices but good food and breakfast is delicious. Excellent customer service.

  • Liked — room set-up; atmosphere
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jlynnbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We have just returned from our stay and we cannot say enough nice things about the stay. This was one of the best hotel experiences by far in a long time. The entire staff were friendly and willing to assit.

The room was as we expeted, the comfort of the sheets and the bed was incrediable, I have never slept so well in a hotel. Everything was very clean, they have a guest laundry right on site, and a quick stop right in the hotel for those forgetten items that you must have that moment and/or a quick bite before heading out to dinner.

The lounge was small and a bit of a secret we did not notice it until our third time walking by. We passed by the lounge late one evenging asked the bartender what time she closed 11pm, we went on and came back to her about 30 min later had a nice organic pizza and a couple of drinks. She had instructed her kitchen to stop cleaning the minute we arrived and they were willing to feed us anything on the menu.

On of our daughters stayed in our room the last night of our stay in the sleeper sofa she said it was very comfortable. Now here is the ultimate...she folded up the sofa with her new ipod inside we left and it was not until we were in the air 5 hrs later that she realized what had happened.

I called the very next day spoke with the on duty manager started to describe my delima to have him put me at ease letting me know that he had her ipod in his hand. The house keeping person should be commended for her honesty and dedication to her job. Such acts are hard to come by in this day and age.

  • Liked — the comfort of the bed
  • Disliked — the smell in the hall way off our room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sydtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
5.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
3.4 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.0 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
498 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 3940 N Gateway Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-7863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Family Hotel in Appleton
#9 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Appleton
Cambria Suites Appleton
Cambria Appleton
Appleton Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing