We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'll Enjoy your stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Cordova, Tn.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You'll Enjoy your stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Motel is located right off US 41 in Appleton. The front dest people were friendly and helpful - looking up address on internet and giving me a map to my work location. Breakfast is served in huge dome area - breakfast is adquate and plenty of it. Dome area holds large swimming pool- hot tub - several electronic games for kids - rooms were clean and smelled good - Be great place to spend a weekend or longer if you have children. Numerous restrauants in area from German to fast food - several steak houses.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm so glad you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. It is really important to us to receive feedback from our guests so we know where our strengths are, and where we can improve. We hope to see you back again soon when you are in the Appleton area! Thanks again.

Kind Regards,

Jeff Jandourek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    147
    66
    35
    31
See reviews for
212
66
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Falls, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

When we visit in Appleton our favorite and only place is Best Western-Fox Valley Inn. Owners Bob and Nikki are always so friendly and caring, always asking how we are doing and how our family is doing. The staff is very friendly and always asking how our stay was. The new carpet throughout the hotel is awesome! New flat screen TV's in all the rooms, the beds are very comfortable, the pillows are so soft!!! We sleep so well when we stay! The salt water pool is so clean and the pool area has trees and live plants and so lovely!! The breakfast buffet is delicious!! We do not even check other hotels any more, we just book and stay here!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Greetings,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel! We appreciate feedback good and bad so we can see what we do right, and learn where we can improve. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our facility and updates. I will also pass on to Bob and Nikki how pleased you were. I have watched them put a lot of work into that hotel, and I'm sure they will appreciate your comments. There will be much more to come in the next year, so come back and see us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jeff Jandourek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

I had a request for my room reservation and even though I had made it online, I was hoping they could grant the request. When I called in, Chris answered and was more than helpful in making sure my needs were met. I have not stayed yet, but can tell from my interaction that it is going to be a wonderful stay. I can not way to stay here now, because I know the staff will be very helpful and accommodating. Chris was the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests because it helps us improve our operation. I'm so glad Chris was able to accommodate your requests and make your stay comfortable. I will also let Chris know how pleased you were with your stay. Please come back and see us again the next time you are in our area!

Kind Regards,

Jeff Jandourek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Beds were comfortable, rooms and hotel were clean. Free breakfast is available and served poolside. Breakfast was good and pool didnt open till after breakfast. That means poolside rooms are not very noisy first thing in the am. Staff was always visable, very friendly and helpful. Definatly will be staying again. Check in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carben2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Greetings,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your stay! We are always grateful to receive feedback from our guests so that we can improve our operations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and would love for you to return the next time you find yourself in our area!

Kind Regards,

Jeff Jandourek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, convenient. Great staff good service and good breakfast. Above average pool, fun place to stay for 1 nite or 1 week. Will stay again when in the area. Easy check in and out, I feel they really appreciated my business and worked hard to ensure I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robrite59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests, as it helps us improve our operation. We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jeff Jandourek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce Crossing, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Ive been coming to this hotel for 23 years now and the past three with the new owners have been rude to my family and their service was horrible. I see this more and more where people from India are buying businesses around here and this hotel is just ran terrible. From now on i will be staying at the comfort suites down the road, what a great place!

- U.P. Family

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer420420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

The one thing that stands out in my mind about this stay was that the internet connection was terrible. Many sites would not load others were partial. The hotel staff was helpful and did a good job in all areas.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback provides us with tremendous help fine tuning our operation. I have notified our internet provider, and this issue has since been corrected. I am sorry it didn't work for you while you were here and for any inconvenience it may have caused. I am pleased to hear your impression of the staff, and I will share your feed back with them.

Kind Regards,

Jeff Jandourek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
4.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
4.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
Address: 3033 West College Ave., Appleton, WI 54914 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Appleton
#12 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fox Valley Hotel Appleton
Best Western Appleton
Appleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing