We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Comfortable and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Appleton Inn
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Gould City, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value - Comfortable and Nice”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were on our way back to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan after our Thanksgiving trip to Portland, Oregon. The great flight deal on Southwest Airlines required us to fly out of Chicago Midway. We decided that due reports of the freezing rain at home and the fact we were tired from flying and driving, we would stop over in Appleton for the night and do some shopping at the nearby mall. I booked the room for a fantastic price on Kayak as we neared the city. We were very pleased with the location, the room, and the indoor pool area. In room refrigerator, microwave, free internet, and large HD tv. Would be a great place to bring a family. We chose to eat dinner at the attached Bistro and found it delightful also. Pleased with our purchase. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check available room types online before booking to make sure you get what you want. Ask for room ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you Becky for staying at the Best Western in Appleton. I am so glad that you enjoyed the wide variety of amenities we have to offer. It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay. Please visit us again and thank you again for choosing the Best Western Fox Valley Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    150
    71
    36
    31
See reviews for
221
70
23
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our stay was satisfactory at this location, we will be back between Christmas and New Year's Eve. Breakfast was to be served until 10am but on Nov 30th cleanup began at 9:20am and by 9:35 am everything was removed, 3 people came in and nothing was available for them. Finally got heat regulated due to the hotel's new heating system. There was a lack of help in cleaning up garbage in the pool area, and breakfast area, garbage was overflowing. Salt water pool was great. Next time I hope poolside room means we can see the pool not the parking lot from our room. Staff was courteous and friendly, owner denied later checkout stating room was needed. Family member lives in Appleton and the next day we noticed fewer cars in lot so we could have left an hour or 2 later. Need more cleaning staff for the upcoming holidays. No place is perfect but we will try it again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello, I am sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your recent stay during the Best Western Fox Valley Inn. Our website states that breakfast is served between 6:30 am to 9:30 am. During the check-in process, our front desk staff informs each and every guest that breakfast is served till 9:30 am. In regards to the poolside rooms, the rooms have 2 sets of window, one facing the pool and another one facing the parking lot.

Due to the nature of the busy season, our checkout time is 11:00 am, and we do need to be ready for the guest arriving by 3.00 pm.

I am really sorry for the inconvenience again and during your next visit on Christmas Eve. I will make sure all the troubles will be taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three days, rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the hotel overall was great. Great location in regards to places to eat and shop. You must check out the bar/restaurant on site at the motel. Very friendly staff, great happy hour deals and the food is excellent! The owner Scott was very friendly and runs a great place! Will stay there again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aaron431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Aaron, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all the amenities at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn. Please visit us again and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Grove, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great place to stay for the price. Love the pool area. Lots of activities for everyone in the family. Hotel is close to great dining and shopping. Staff are helpful. Rooms very comfortable. I am glad we found this hotel when we needed a place to stay. We now plan to stay here in the future for weekend get aways,.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you John for recently staying at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn. I am glad that your stay met all your expectations. Thank you again and please visit us again in the near future and give us a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I had excellent service from Lee when I had to change our plans and only stay one night. When I asked about changing our stay to only one night the two women and the desk said that I would have to call the 800 number since I booked online. I called the 800 number and they said that it had to be taken care of at the hotel. Lee was very accomodating and took care of our request. I will be staying again next time we take in a Green bay game.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you Lea for your recent stay at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn. We are glad that everything worked with your stay. Lee is very helping with all the guests needs. Please visit us again next time for another Packer. Thank you again and Go Pack Go!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great room, super special pool, great whirlpool, delicious wide variety choices for breakfast hosted by very friendly Nikki. Receptionist Michael was very pleasant and accommodating. Great value for the price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Cynthia, thank you so much for such nice words. We are glad that you enjoyed all of the wide variety of amenities we had to offer. I am glad that your highly-trained staff assisted you in all your needs. Please visit us soon and give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Falls, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel has all the upgrades! Bob and Nikki have done so much to improve Best Western, Fox Valley Inn. New carpets throughout the building, the reception area is so pretty with the new carpets and desk. The pool is so bright with sky lights, green trees and plants, salt water pool and hot tub, they even have a special chair so handicapped guests can swim. The complimentary breakfast is very good with a generous amount to choose from in the updated restaurant. The rooms are roomy with new carpets, new white tile in the bathtubs, new granite sinks with all new fixtures, new bed coverings and the most comfortable beds and we love the pillows!! There are even rooms for pet lovers! Bob and Nikki have thought of everything to make our stay comfortable!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hello Mary, Thank you very much for recognizing and using all the different amenities offered at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn. Our highly-trained staff is there to make every guest experience very memorable. We have recently made a lot of upgrades to the hotel in every aspect of the guest experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Appleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Appleton Inn

Property: Best Western Appleton Inn
Address: 3033 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914-2910 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Appleton
#12 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Appleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Appleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fox Valley Hotel Appleton
Best Western Appleton
Appleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing