We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Copper Rock Coffee

Copper Rock Coffee
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I had heard how great the Copper Rock Coffee was, so when my husband suggested to take our four young children there, I said "sure". I didn't expect much as far as the food went, but was really surprised. My kids had a ham and cheese panini which was really flavorful. I had an oriental chicken wrap, which though i didn't expect it to be cold, was really good and my hubby had something pesto which he said was also really good.
I would recommend this place - good food, great coffee drinks and good service!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aschoessow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    37
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!! Good food!!! Great service!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thanks for a great jolt in my day with such good coffee!!! We had lunch there and it was great! Great food for a great price! Nice atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolphin1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Favorite for coffee, tea, and dessert.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

After dinner, whether at home or a downtown restaurant, we like to go for a walk, and often stop at CR for a dessert. They have excellent gelato, and such, and very good baked goods. The coffee and tea are also very good. It has the closest thing to upscale décor of any coffee shop in town.

It can be very busy on weekends and evenings when high school is in session.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank profofphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee and service”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Terrific energetic morning staff delivered awesome coffee and quiche for a group of nine in the restaurant. Despite a busy Sunday morning, the orders were fast and correct. Seating was comfortable and the coffee was delicious. Nice, easy and sunny location made it the perfect morning stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Passing through town and my family stopped in
for coffee and cookies. Yum! We enjoyed the restored 19th century brick interior of the building.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJandWm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Rock Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Copper Rock Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing