We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Brunch!”
Review of Machine Shed

Machine Shed
Ranked #13 of 370 Restaurants in Appleton
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Love the burnt ends as an appetizer during dinner hours but the star of the show here is the Sunday Brunch! Don't pass it up!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toramus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    103
    54
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“True U.S.A. Dining”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My favorite Lunch or Dinner is their Shepard's Pie, I have to admit it they do this dish better than Mom makes it. Stop in and try their Shepard's Pie, bring an appetite because there is a lot there, I take half home for my next days lunch, hhhhmmmmmm good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pjcent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Went for dinner, suggest you try breakfast?”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Tried this location twice for dinner, and disappointed. Having been to the Rockford, illinois, location, I was expecting quality and quantity.

Ordered an appetizer tray, meatloaf, chicken, and rib dinners. Only the meatloaf was ok, but the potatoes were cold.

After reading good reviews, I may try breakfast. But I will likely try other places first.

Cute gifts, but again doesn't stack up to other locations of machine shed.

Disappointed, as I really wanted to like it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mhoaglin, Brand Manager at Machine Shed, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Carol,

I am sorry you were unhappy with your experience. I have passed your feedback on to our management team. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me at mhoaglin@hoari.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lot of food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Kind of a local Cracker Barrel, with the little store and type of food. I had the Walleye with rice, the fish was a good size and the rice was perfectly cooked. You
also get steamed veggie plus clod slaw and apple's and bread. Service was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Dayee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Their Sunday brunch features an amazing array of made-from-scratch choices, along with farm-fresh quality meats. Biscuits and gravy; omelette bar, cheesy casseroles, baked good...including the most delicious, flaky homemade cherry turn-overs I've ever tasted! Absolutely worth the 1-hr drive we make to get there and a great place to take family and friends for a special Sunday outing. (Their regular-day menu is also good -- kind of a homier version of Cracker Barrel -- but the Sunday Brunch is outstanding.)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 60087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Machine Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing