We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We thought this was good certainly not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
Ranked #64 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Appleton
Level Contributor
130 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“We thought this was good certainly not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The food was good, chicken rollup was very good, the steak average. Sweet tea was not the best, poor. Desert was okay. The atmosphere was good, not great, needs something.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
323 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Chicago Uno was not my wife’s first choice for Mother’s Day. We ended up there because our favorite restaurants were too crowded. What we found was good service, a nice menu, quality food, and a reasonable bill. This venue will now be on our rotation. Give it a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrigley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Wow! This was my first time to an UNO's and it will definitely not be my last. The food was incredible! And, they have a great selection of GLUTEN FREE food to choose from!

A friend ordered the Baked Stuffed Spinicolli, and I tried some and it was...well, there are almost no words to describe how incredible the flavor was! I will definitely be ordering this the next time I go. I had the Thin Crust Pizza with mushrooms and spinach and it was excellent! The flavor was great and the amount of sauce was perfect! Even the leftovers tasted great the next day!

Service was good--and everyone really enjoyed their food! Will definitely put this on my list of FAVORITES!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chapel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I've seen this chain for years but thought it was just another Chicago pizza joint. Boy, was I wrong and very surprised. I was on a trip with a friend who'd been to Uno's and he talked me into trying it.

Wow!! There's a lot more than just pizza. There were at least six different types of soup (and they put us right next to the soup bar :) ). They were delicious.

I had soup and the lunch size pizza. The food was great. It was reasonably priced and our server was friendly, professional and attentive. Does it get any better?

There are Uno's closer to me. Now I'll be looking for them. I hope that the next one is as good as this one in Appleton is. It was great and set a very high standard!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thnk1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's corporate America, but good Veggie burger.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Not for those who look for things different - it's just another corporate restaurant. Music was super loud. But they had a really good veggie burger. "Might" return for that - with ear plugs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing