We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than IMPRESSED”

IL Angolo Resto-Bar
Ranked #52 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“More than IMPRESSED”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great service, outstanding and interesting menu and flavors. First time there and far exceeded my expectations. Do not miss this dining experience. Venue is beautiful, service was excellent and food was fabulous! Unfortunately, I am not local but when in town will choose IL'Angolo again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pcspitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This place is wonderful in every way. Goat cheeze appetizer with marinara (something like that) was amazing and so was our food. We went months ago and I forgot to review! So I dont have the details on all of the food! But we loved eveyrthing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Devine oysters, baked feta appetizers were delicious....halibut with pablano pepper sauce was incredible, and bacon wrapped scallops were like little steaks so big yet tender. On the most amazing wild mushroom risotto!!! We will be back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We hadn't been to Il Angolo for about 18 months and wanted to try it again with some friends who had never been there. We couldn't have been more pleased! We all selected the 5 Course Menu, which actually turns out to be a 7 course meal since they give you a complimentary appetizer and dessert! You may select some of your courses or you may have the chef make his selection and be totally surprised. Without exception, every plate was superb and spot-on. We each were presented different courses which was completely fun as we were able to try almost everything on the menu by the time we completed our dinner....absolutely stuffed!! A perfectly prepared 7 course meal for $50 in my book is fantastic. Having been here now at least 6 times, we have been extremely happy on every occasion. Thanks of an excellent evening!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Returned after a two year hiatus and pleasantly surprised.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a subpart dinner two years ago and gave up on the place--with regret, as it's a very nice place. A business dinner brought us back, and we were so pleased with our meal that we've returned three times within two months. I recommend the New York Strip--it might be the most delicious and tender steak in town. We've also had a dinner of shared small plates at the bar. The food was excellent. Finally, the staff has been superb.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank profofphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL Angolo Resto-Bar also viewed

 

Been to IL Angolo Resto-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing