We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Vitoria
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Friendly staff awaits you in a very modern lobby .Comfortable rooms with splendid view on harbour/ bridge.Rooms are equiped with good working airco .Large bathroom with amenities .
Behind hotel are some snackbars and rstaurants..Subway sandwich store just around the corner .

Room Tip: Ask for harbourbridge view ..Terceiro ponte view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbertjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo A, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Google Translation
Prezado (a) hospede, primeiramente obrigado por nos avaliar no Tripadvisor o maior site de compartilhamento de experiências do mundo, dividindo estas informações com outros viajantes ajudamos todos a programar suas viagens de negócios e a lazer.
Com o intuito de melhorarmos a experiência de nossos hospedes o seu comentário é muito importante para nós, pois com estas informações podemos melhorar a impressão e percepção de nossos hospedes em próximas hospedagens, melhorando no serviço, estrutura e investindo em treinamentos para a equipe.
Esperemos revê-lo (a) em breve em sua próxima hospedagem.

Cordialmente,
Paulo Amaral
Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    421
    73
    18
    8
See reviews for
194
228
56
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed over there for 3 nights...
All the facilities like (internet, sauna,pool) was terrible... No internet signal on our room, the pool was totally dirty and the sauna was off...
On my my last day, after the check out, I was waiting to my friend to pick me up... But he got late, and my only contact with him was by Internet, so I asked to use the wifi again ( that one I had no signal on my room) and the manager said if you would like to you you will have to pay...

So it was very sad to us...

No help at all...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Junior morrendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riclobo, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Mr. Junior,

Thank you for your review and we would like to inform you that our internet system is already being replaced, which will provide an excellent service and quality.
During their stay, we had some challenges in treating discoloration of pool water due to strong rains during this period. This service is in perfect working order.
We asked him our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and we would very much like to have a new stay, because we are sure will have a great experience at GTPV.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Lobo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have stayed there on 4 different occasions in 2013, last one in September. Rooms are ok and location is good if you are doing business close to downtown. WiFi is super extremely extremely slow (even when the hotel is not that full), and the business center is ancient - particularly on how to register to use the computer and printers - when I needed it, it did not work.

Only 3 elevators for over 300 rooms, wait time for elevators was averaging 10 to 15 minutes, for the one time I stayed there when it was fully booked. Walls are thin and one can hear everything that goes on in the hallways. Breakfast and staff are ok, lobby has a funky smell to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizmara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riclobo, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Miss. Lizmara,

Thank you for your review and we would like to inform you that our internet system is already being replaced, which will provide an excellent service and quality.
As for other notes, we are working to be improved.
We would love to count on a new business because we are certain that you will have an excellent experience at GTPV.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Lobo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo/Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed there tihis week and the hotel was full, with several eventes in town. Elevators were with problems, stopping with no reason and forcing peopel to go to the stairs. Wifi going not well too. Breakfast is good. Staff is good. Location is very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzanoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riclobo, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Ms. Tzanoni,

Thank you for your feedback which is certainly essential to improve our services. We would like to inform you that we are finalizing the installation of a modern and efficient Wi-Fi system that will meet the diverse needs of our guests.
We also have the installation of a new elevator, providing greater comfort to our visitors.
We would be honored to accomodate you on your next visit and provide you with a totally satisfying experience.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Lobo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a great hotel, very well situated. the staff are very friendly and the Rooms are spacious and well decorated. Some nights there's live music in the lobby that creates a very nice atmosphere for relax in the end of the day. So, for business or tourism this is the best hotel in Vitória

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MdelFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo A, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Google Translation
Prezado (a) hospede, primeiramente obrigado por nos avaliar no Tripadvisor o maior site de compartilhamento de experiências do mundo, dividindo estas informações com outros viajantes ajudamos todos a programar suas viagens de negócios e a lazer.
Com o intuito de melhorarmos a experiência de nossos hospedes o seu comentário é muito importante para nós, pois com estas informações podemos melhorar a impressão e percepção de nossos hospedes em próximas hospedagens, melhorando no serviço, estrutura e investindo em treinamentos para a equipe.
Esperemos revê-lo (a) em breve em sua próxima hospedagem.

Cordialmente,
Paulo Amaral
Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed here in early February 2013 while in Vitoria on business. The location was very convenient, walking distance to my office. The property looks relatively new. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms seemed a bit small and bare, but they were clean and comfortable. The F&B was not bad, but the staff was really helpful, though their didn;t all speak English they went out of their way to be of assistance. I have no hesitation recommending this property if you are in town on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo A, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Google Translation
Prezado (a) hospede, primeiramente obrigado por nos avaliar no Tripadvisor o maior site de compartilhamento de experiências do mundo, dividindo estas informações com outros viajantes ajudamos todos a programar suas viagens de negócios e a lazer.
Com o intuito de melhorarmos a experiência de nossos hospedes o seu comentário é muito importante para nós, pois com estas informações podemos melhorar a impressão e percepção de nossos hospedes em próximas hospedagens, melhorando no serviço, estrutura e investindo em treinamentos para a equipe.
Esperemos revê-lo (a) em breve em sua próxima hospedagem.

Cordialmente,
Paulo Amaral
Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The Hotel is great. not many good options of Hotels in Vitoria, and definitly this one fits all the needs.
Nice rooms, spacious, even on standard rooms.
Nice Shower and bathrooms.
All Good.
Is not a luxury style hotel, but definitly is the best intown.
If you came as a couple or so, get high floors on the corners, since the windows cross the room on 2 sides, and gives you a nice view of the bridge and the city.

Room Tip: High Floor corner room with a view to the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbortolotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo A, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Google Translation
Prezado (a) hospede, primeiramente obrigado por nos avaliar no Tripadvisor o maior site de compartilhamento de experiências do mundo, dividindo estas informações com outros viajantes ajudamos todos a programar suas viagens de negócios e a lazer.
Com o intuito de melhorarmos a experiência de nossos hospedes o seu comentário é muito importante para nós, pois com estas informações podemos melhorar a impressão e percepção de nossos hospedes em próximas hospedagens, melhorando no serviço, estrutura e investindo em treinamentos para a equipe.
Esperemos revê-lo (a) em breve em sua próxima hospedagem.

Cordialmente,
Paulo Amaral
Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vitoria hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Vitoria
Sheraton Vitoria
#5 of 29 in Vitoria
1,921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Go Inn Vitoria
Go Inn Vitoria
#7 of 29 in Vitoria
737 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bourbon Vitoria Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Aeroporto Vitoria
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Vitoria
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Vitoria
Sleep Inn Vitoria
#6 of 29 in Vitoria
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria

Property: Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria
Address: Avenida Nossa Senhora dos Navegantes 635 | Enseada do Sul, Vitoria, State of Espirito Santo 29050-335, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Espirito Santo > Vitoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vitoria
#1 Family Hotel in Vitoria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vitoria
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vitoria
#3 Business Hotel in Vitoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Porto Vitória Hotel is located in a strategic point of the city, on Enseada do Suá neighborhood, in front of Papa Square, near to Palácio do Café, view of Convento da Penha, 5 minutes from the Vitória Mall and only 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel counts with 296 apartments, all contemplated with a beautiful sea view and equipped with LCD TV with cable programming, minibar, air conditioning, internet wi-fi and digital safe. And full infrastructure to prepare all kinds of events. There are 8 spaces with diferents assemblies and a business center totaly equipped and prepared for your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria Brazil - ES

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing