We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit all the right notes for a mid-range hotel, we'd return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brasilia
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Having stayed in Brasilia before, we'd rank this hotel above average in terms of cleanliness and staff attention, compared to other local options. For its price range, this is a good choice, and we'd return if necessary.

The hotel's room appeared new, clean and a good size for a couple or a business person traveling alone. It had a small kitchen sink and counter space, but no utensils or glasses in the cupboards. A shopping mall and a McDonald's are within close walking distance, good points when considering the city's hotel district is otherwise barren of food options.

The shower was strong, wifi was more or less reliable and free, room had a safe, bed was comfortable, air conditioning worked, and breakfast was included and with a fair amount of options.

Staff were nice, and taxis are typically lined up right outside the building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazilflyer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 2,468 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

For a one night stay I had booked at the Melia 21 but, as other reviews explain, there are three separate hotels close to each other and I was in this one. Slightly confusing, but no big deal. The room/apartment was really spacious and modern, surprisingly good at the less than $100 price. The restaurants in the local area were hard to figure out, especially as it was Independence Day and many were closed. Some of the restaurants in the three hotels were breathtakingly expensive, I eventually ate dinner at the somewhat more moderately-priced Angus steak restaurant and the meal was excellent. There is a very good commercial gym next to the Melia 21 that I had free access to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Wells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel, the service, the room and the bed are all quite good. I would recommend changing the coffee s brand: that is the only request. I enjoyed the stay. Very good value. A nice redting place in Brasilia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Washington B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Good location, good room, but old style. Confortable, good bathroom, with gym center and good breakfast.
Close to a mall with some stores, restaurants, nothing big.
Room with carpet, I personally don't like.
Acceptable for business trip.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Italo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A very short stay at the Comfort Suites. I had asked a non-smoking room but got a 'de-odorized smoking room', with a synthetic scent that could kill a giant mosquito in a split second. For the rest typical Comfort Suite 'ok' comfort. No facilities in the building. But plenty of restaurants in the shopping mall 300 meters away. Watch where you put your feet at night, between potholes, muddy sidewalks and when you cross the avenues, where apparently walking is not in the vocabulary. Not a place where i will stay again soon, if I can avoid it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotwire, which none of the staff had ever heard of. They couldn't find my reservation and I don't think they believed that I prepaid, so I was nearly double-charged. This took about an hour to solve. The wireless Internet was not good; there's not much else to say about that. All three of the computers in the business center had viruses when I tried them to have a hard-wired connection.

The restaurant was pretty good - the variety at breakfast was way beyond anything you'd see in North America, and even though the dinner menu was limited, the food was excellent. The wait staff was very friendly - but do not expect them to speak English. At all.

Service was mixed. Staff were attentive, but often had to answer the phone or assist other guests while also assisting someone at the desk. I found two staff who spoke English well and pretty much communicated only with them - my Portuguese is not great.

The rooms themselves were OK. This hotel would be worth about $80/night in any mid-size US city. The air conditioning worked and the rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - the mountain and city views are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therivethatwassud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I enjoyed the location which was a short walk from malls and restaurants. The room was nice. We couldn't help but notice that the shower doors could create problems for larger people. One of my friends had to squeeze out because the shower door opened into a relatively small shower. The continental breakfast was pretty decent and the free internet was a great accommodation. Overall it was a nice place to stay and from what I hear one of the best at this time. That may change with much construction going on to prepare for the World Cup.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreigndestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#18 of 57 in Brasilia
2,839 reviews
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brasilia

Address: SHN - Quadra 04 , Bloco D, Brasilia, Federal District 70640-640, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#8 Family Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range: £43 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Brasilia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Brasilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brasilia Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing