We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Paul Plaza Hotel
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good service!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Beside the fact the w didn't speak portuguese, the staff tried to understand us and helped us out locating places to go to. The rooms are nice and comfortable, there is bar service un your room 24/7 and you can smoke in the balcony that has a great view. The pool bar in comfortable and the location is great, near the malls and cab service. I really enjoyed my stay. Plus breakfast is included. You must have the pan de queso (cheese bread)!! Electric connection is european, take a converter!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pattydac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at St Paul Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Pattydac83,

Thanks for writing the review of your stay at St. Paul Plaza.
We're happy to know you liked our services and food.
Pão de Queijo is really very delicious :)
We hope to see you again soo!

Kind Regards,
Plaza Brasília Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    1,407
    402
    57
    21
See reviews for
455
119
183
1,644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Considering the high pricing of hotels in Brasilia, the St-Paul is definitely one of the few places to recommend. Seems to have gine through renavation recently. Rooms are simple but functional, cleaning is perfect. Breakfast offers a broad diversity of items. Since there is no real restaurant in the area, we even dared eating dinner: far from a gastronomic experience, but acceptable enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side, that's the one with a some view on ghe city and its outskirts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurek_Kucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sesto San Giovanni, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a good hotel located in southern hotel sector in Brasilia. It's near all the city main sights and by the way it's near also to the Rodoviaria from which you can reach all the locations of the area through urban buses.
Rooms are very spacious and clean, staff reasonably friendly. It offers a plentiful buffet breakfast. Wifi is free only in the lobby and for a little amount of time in the rooms.
The main problem of this hotel are the elevators as they are only two and they are not adequate for an hotel of this size, so that in crowded hours you have to wait a lot in order to catch one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devilsoul72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

As a regular traveler to Brasilia - Brazil, I have the opportunity to know many hotels - some I come back, others never again.
St Paul Plaza Hotel has pros and cons, but definitely I would come back. After a property renovation, the rooms are quite comfy and spacious. Probably a FIFA 2014 World Cup effect!
Breakfast is beyond average, and the location is not so good. But it is a safe choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Planalto Palace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We were lucky enough to be booked at this hotel. It's really nice, the service (including food) is great and the location is super convenient! It's near a mall, post-office and at walking distance from Santuario Dom Bosco, which is so beautiful. By the way, I got a room for 3 but I was by myself so that made my stay more comfortable. Nontheless, the room was big enough to fit 3 people more than comfortably.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trblsmtrnstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the St Paul Plaza for work. Our overall impression was that the rooms were basic but clean and the hotel was clean, functional and safe but not great value for money. The breakfast was a bit hectic but reasonable quality. The roof top bar and pool were closed while we stayed but we weren't informed of this on check in or in advance which was a shame. We were given a room with 3 single beds when we ordered a double room but this was changed when we requested.there were only 2 lifts for the hotel and the wait was lengthy so we ended up taking the stairs. We didn't find the staff especially helpful or friendly who seemed to be interested in chatting to each other rather than helping customers. It was easy to get a cab from the hotel and there is a vending machine that provided drinks and snacks. If we went to Brasilia again, we'd look elsewhere for our hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aplang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The rooms have WiFi hence the reason we stayed but otherwise was below par. The staff is usually not able to help with restaurant advice explaining that there wasn't a single pizzeria in all Brasilia that was any good then directed us to an American chain. The second night I had some left overs so requested a fork, but the hotel informed me that they would not provide one despite having them at the restaurant on site. I then tried the bar that was listed as open daily but no one was there and when calling to ask about it they explain they could not serve me at the rooftop bar but could bring room service. Next time I'll look elsewhere for my hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msphillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
Melia Brasil 21
#10 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bittar Hotel
#36 of 56 in Brasilia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Asa Norte
Allia Gran Hotel Brasilia Suites
S4 Hotel
#23 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Paul Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Paul Plaza Hotel

Property: St Paul Plaza Hotel
Address: Rua Shs Quadra 2 Bloco H, Brasilia, Federal District 70322-902, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#11 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St Paul Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Paul Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Paul Plaza Hotel Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing