We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Paul Plaza Hotel
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Decent place but overpriced”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights at an overpriced rate, when I arrived everyone was super friendly, I arrived 2 hrs before noon and they wanted to charge me half the day rate to check in 2 hrs early. I waited in the lobby until noon and checked in. When I opened the door to my room it smelled really bad in there, the slider door was left open so it was evident they were aware of the smell. There was semi warm water to shower so if you like hot showers its not for you. On the positive side they have free breakfast that is really good and have lots of options, taxis are easy to get and the location is really good close to everything. The place is clean (besides the funky smell in the room) I would not stay there again, I think for the price you can find something better.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edinchavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at St Paul Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear edinchavez,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay at St. Paul Plaza. We are sorry for the smell in your room. This information has been already passed to our cleaning staff.
It'll be a pleasure to have you here with us again.

Kind Regards,
Plaza Brasília Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    1,430
    412
    60
    23
See reviews for
460
121
185
1,682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and located close of shoppings, banks, government buildings etc. therefore, it is very convenient for a business trip. the only drawback was that the clerks, at the front desk, were very confused when checking-in and checking-out. Also, the price was high as the hotel does not offer too much amenities, especially, I missed fitness facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosangela_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at St Paul Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Rosangela_Pereira,

Thanks for choosing St. Paul Plaza for your stay in Brasília.
We'd like to inform you that we do have a fitness facility near the swimming pool and the bar.
We hope you come back and continue to enjoy our hotel and the city.

Kind Regards,
Plaza Brasília Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, Brasil
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this hotel is located near the central station and close to shopping centers and banks. mostly a business hotel with great value and discount rates for weekends. the rooms are small, but has all the features needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at St Paul Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear ggalindo,

We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay at St. Paul Plaza.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Plaza Brasília Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Beside the fact the w didn't speak portuguese, the staff tried to understand us and helped us out locating places to go to. The rooms are nice and comfortable, there is bar service un your room 24/7 and you can smoke in the balcony that has a great view. The pool bar in comfortable and the location is great, near the malls and cab service. I really enjoyed my stay. Plus breakfast is included. You must have the pan de queso (cheese bread)!! Electric connection is european, take a converter!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pattydac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at St Paul Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Pattydac83,

Thanks for writing the review of your stay at St. Paul Plaza.
We're happy to know you liked our services and food.
Pão de Queijo is really very delicious :)
We hope to see you again soo!

Kind Regards,
Plaza Brasília Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Considering the high pricing of hotels in Brasilia, the St-Paul is definitely one of the few places to recommend. Seems to have gine through renavation recently. Rooms are simple but functional, cleaning is perfect. Breakfast offers a broad diversity of items. Since there is no real restaurant in the area, we even dared eating dinner: far from a gastronomic experience, but acceptable enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side, that's the one with a some view on ghe city and its outskirts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurek_Kucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sesto San Giovanni, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a good hotel located in southern hotel sector in Brasilia. It's near all the city main sights and by the way it's near also to the Rodoviaria from which you can reach all the locations of the area through urban buses.
Rooms are very spacious and clean, staff reasonably friendly. It offers a plentiful buffet breakfast. Wifi is free only in the lobby and for a little amount of time in the rooms.
The main problem of this hotel are the elevators as they are only two and they are not adequate for an hotel of this size, so that in crowded hours you have to wait a lot in order to catch one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devilsoul72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

As a regular traveler to Brasilia - Brazil, I have the opportunity to know many hotels - some I come back, others never again.
St Paul Plaza Hotel has pros and cons, but definitely I would come back. After a property renovation, the rooms are quite comfy and spacious. Probably a FIFA 2014 World Cup effect!
Breakfast is beyond average, and the location is not so good. But it is a safe choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Planalto Palace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
Manhattan Plaza
#12 of 56 in Brasilia
2,471 reviews
S4 Hotel
#24 of 56 in Brasilia
356 reviews
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Brasil 21
#11 of 56 in Brasilia
2,609 reviews
Brasilia Palace Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasilia
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Paul Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Paul Plaza Hotel

Property: St Paul Plaza Hotel
Address: Rua Shs Quadra 2 Bloco H, Brasilia, Federal District 70322-902, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#11 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St Paul Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your St Paul Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Paul Plaza Hotel Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing