We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Brasilia!”
Review of Melia Brasil 21

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Brasil 21
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed for many weeks at the Melia Brasil 21. This is a great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff, clean and comfortable rooms and responsive service. I acknowledge some of the recommendations made by other travelers in these comments (below), but have found that the hotel management and staff honestly work to meet your needs as a guest. I want to publicly thank them for their great hospitality. I plan to stay at this location many times in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Ken H,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 2,722 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, nice location and a good breakfast service. That’s the Melia Brasil 21. The only complaints I have are room size (not very big but was comfortable) and internet speed (could be faster).

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank Vini_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Vini_55

Thank you for choosing Melia Brasil21 as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our internet service . We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, wich help to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!

Sincerely,

Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Good neighborhood with a mall on a walking distance, comfortable room. The hotel failed on the breakfast, the most days that I stayed there I needed to wait for a table for long minutes because the area was totally crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TataSP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear TataSP82,

Thank you for choosing Melia Brasil21 as your hosting in Brasilia.

We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with breakfast , specially the tables . We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. WE are revitalizing the restaurant and in a fell days the service will be standardized . WE take this opportunity to thank your comments, wich help to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!

Sincerely,

Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I have visited, eaten at but not stayed at this property. This is a comment about the comments for many of the reviews by the manager of the hotel. Every one I read is, word for word, identical. This person has GOT to be kidding him or herself if he or she thinks that this canned reply says anything except NOTHING WILL CHANGE. I run into this a LOT in Brazil - yes yes yes and nothing is done about it. NOTHING. Read the reviews and book elsewhere until this outfit fixes it problems and makes it clear when booking that there are actually 3 different lodging towers with vastly different characteristics and apparently having in common only a "they customer is last or close to it" attitude.

Room Tip: ONLY book the MAIN TOWER, not tower F and not Tower D.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear SeanDCA,

Thank you for choosing Brasil 21 Convention Suites xcv as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations regarding our reservation procedure. In all reservation confirmations are clear what kind of apartment and tower (F, B or D). We reinforce the information that Brasil is 21 Convention Suites is Tower B.
Any questions , please send us an email:
qualidade.brasil21 @ meliahotels.com.br . Wet take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services.
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

What a chaos when we arrived at the reception.
We have booked 4 rooms, 2 for my family and 2 for business partners all booked together using their website.
The 2 rooms for my business partners they initially did not found and then noticed that they are in a different part of the hotel which has its own reception.
From my room they only found 1, it took them 30 minutes to find the other room, which was at the end next door.
But no sorry, no "have a drink while we sort out the problem" or similar....

They don't write on their webpage that the rooms are in different blocks so you have to be careful if you travel with smaller children.
For me this hotel is not more than average.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highflypc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear highflypc69,

Thank you for choosing Melia Brasil21 as your hosting in Brasilia.

We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our reservation system. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, wich help to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!

Sincerely,

Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The rooms are spacious (suite styled) and clean. Avoid being in building F cause you don't get the same facilities. Good breakfast area though the fruit section could be bigger. In terms of transport, ask for a taxi well in advance. I had the experience two times to ask for a taxi and it arrived 15min later (rush hour). Just so you know, they are no taxi standing in front waiting for clients. I don't know if it is problem in general in Brasilia or if it is because the hotel entrance is a bit off the road. overall, everything is good just small contrariety. oh, a last one: very noisy at night (close to the main road).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Sandra H,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Adjacent to two shopping malls and a large grassed area for concerts and fairs. In Tower F we had an excellent, quiet suite, comfortable bed and a really powerful power shower. The room had tea and coffee making facilities and it would have been good to have more than one sachet of coffee each left out to last us 24hours. Reception staff and the room maid all friendly and helpful. Internet connection very patchy.
The dining room was open for breakfast, only average, but was closed for lunch and dinner. We were directed to the next tower 'B' which is part of the hotel, for dinner and we found the service was off hand and lethargic. The presentation of the main course was acceptable but the quality of the cooking was very poor. Neither of us finished and we were unable to attract the attention of the staff. Eventually the head waiter wandered over and was uninterested in our attempts to explain our dissatisfaction. No menu was offered for a dessert choice and the only attention we received was when we got up to leave.
What a let-down. At least we know this is not typical of Brazilian hospitality and cuisine. There is an excellent resturant directly across the road where they value your custom and serve a delicious menu.

Room Tip: The higher the better but the lifts can be slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Ann B,
Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our restaurant services. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.1 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
4.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia
0.4 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#18 of 57 in Brasilia
2,839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cullinan Hplus Premium
Cullinan Hplus Premium
#7 of 57 in Brasilia
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Brasil 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Brasil 21

Address: SHS Quadra 6 - Bl. B, D & F | Asa Sul, Brasilia, Federal District 70316-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brasilia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#6 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#8 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range: £45 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Brasil 21 4.5*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the contemporary spirit of Brasilia at the Meliá Brasil 21. As well as the distinguished architecture of Alberto Dávila, the hotel offers a complete range of facilities and exclusive services in a prime location. Guests will be delighted by the charming decor of the lobby. The main priority of the 594 apartments, distributed in three blocks (B, D and F) of which D is the main block, is to provide comfort and make your stay in Brasilia perfect. The rooms have internet, cable television, minibar, safe and air conditioning, amongst other services. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, and the Meliá Brasil 21 has wellbeing areas, with a Evolve Gym Box (free for guests), sauna and Eliá SPA. There is also a meeting room with a capacity for six people integrated in an apartment and a business centre open 24 hours a day. The Meliá Brasil 21 also has an exclusive heliport. The dining spaces offer options for all tastes and preferences. The Norton Grill is famous for its grilled meat and fish, and the Churchill Lounge Bar is ideal for listening to some good jazz as you enjoy a delicious aperitif or drink. The hotel is located in the only multi-business complex in the central-western region, the Centro Empresarial Brasil 21, which is based on global concept of Mixed Use Project, combining services, leisure facilities, gastronomy and business centres. The complex has three hotels, three office towers, a convention centre for three thousand people, parking for 1,200 vehicles, auditoriums and leisure and shopping facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Brasil 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Brasil 21 Hotel Brasilia
Melia Hotel Brasilia
Sol Melia Brasilia
Melia Brasil 21 Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing