We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kubitschek Plaza Hotel
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“really bad service”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

toilette full of yellow human fluids when getting first time in room/bath.
frigobar never filled up again.
when came back afternoon or evening, room never done, no cleaning, no organizing, nothing, not on even one day, was done by the hotel, had always to tell. so also no learning factor on the reception desk, even i let the memo outside "please make up the room".
shower just one strong stream.
toilette paper holder destructed.
all employees bored, were happy for ending the shift and the hotel was not full at all!
when entering the hotel/reception yawning employees on desk, kindergarden!

Room Tip: take other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sure4shurik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubitschek_Plaza, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Google Translation
É importante para nós conhecer a opinião de nossos hóspedes e mais do que isso trabalhar para que nossos clientes encontrem ótimos produto e atendimento. Se não conseguimos isso com 100% das pessoas que se hospedam em nosso hotel, não alcançamos nosso objetivo. Gostaríamos de ter uma nova oportunidade de hospedá-lo em uma próxima oportunidade para tirar essa impressão negativa.


Cordialmente

Gerência
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    614
    164
    40
    24
See reviews for
124
186
82
844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I was here for a conference and I really liked the room. Clean, wooden floor, nice balcony, near a shopping center, etc., but even though it's supposed to be a hotel targeting business people going to the Brazilian capital, they really don't get the concept.
1. The "business center" is one computer that you have to reserve in advance, because otherwise it's locked, and when I requested using it someone escorted me and stayed there the whole time. I was wondering the kind of marvelous computer they had there that required such measures, but it was just one outdated desktop. My escort left after I told him I planned to print several documents. To their credit, they didn't charge for printing.
2. They lost 1 of 9 pieces I sent to the dry cleaning and nobody wanted to give me an explanation, much less offer to pay for it. They'd just say "I don't know what happened to it." After talking to several people -only a few speak English, so you have to go through a lot of 'do understand English' before being able to have a conversation- for 2 days, eventually someone apologized, asked what was the cost, and gave me and upgrade.
3. Wireless Internet is a mess. They have low speed (free) and higher speed (for a fee covering 24hrs). I needed high speed but the system kept forgetting I had already paid for it and I had to keep purchasing it. When the bill came they had to remove all charges that went beyond one access fee per day.
4. I was there during the US elections and wanted to follow the results, but the TV would only offer a few channels, most in Portuguese... I thought that was the situation in all the rooms, but when I was upgraded noticed the new room had many channels in English.
Overall, I'd try something different next time, though I'd choose carefully because I heard worst stories from colleagues in several other hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wood floor and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank justhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubitschek_Plaza, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Justhf,

Thank you for registering your opinion about our products and services, which we consider a valuable contribution to our improvement. The hotel provides a business center to guests that can be booked and with payment made ​​per hour, as well as an internet corner in the lobby, which can be used by purchasing a card of permission of use for the desired time.

Regarding the garment sent to laundry, we would like to keep in touch with you, to understand if the situation was resolved. Please contact us by e-mail comercial@plazabrasilia.com.br.

As for the internet, we provide guests the internet service in two modes: free with limited speed – preference of most guests since it is usually enough to view emails and surf the web with ease –and a paid option for those who need more speed.

Regarding the TV, our maintenance team will make an inspection to make sure that everything is ok with the service since the package of channels is equal to all units of the hotel.

Again, we appreciate your comments and remain at your disposal.


Best regards,


Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walton on thames
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed one night here.The rooms are simple and in need of some updating especially the bathrooms.But the service is good ,the position central and breakfast nice.
A reasonable hotel that is comfortable with good service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toothlady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubitschek_Plaza, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Google Translation
Prezado toothlady66,

Agradecemos por expressar sua opinião. Informamos que investimentos para a melhoria de nosso empreendimento são feitos permanentemente, e sua observação sobre o banheiro será considerada. Ficamos satisfeitos com os comentários positivos ao serviço, localização e café da manhã do hotel. Ficaremos honrados em pode hospedá-lo novamente.

Cordialmente,
Salete Soares - Gerente Comercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights for a conference. Rooms are comfortable, clean with a large bathroom. However, the shower does not keep constant the water temperature. Located very close to shopping malls, barbecue restaurants, 20 min to the airport. Breakfast is excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice. Good restaurant with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank facg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A very nice hotel, in a very good location.
Good bed, good shower, good breakfast and an interesting decoration with historical pictures of the ex-president's, Juscelino Kubitschek, life!
Very good staff too!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cembranelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Brasilia hotels are tricky. Most are built on either side of the crossing of the main axes of the "bird" or "airplane" layout of the city, in the "hotel zone" and most date from the 60s and 70s when Brasilia was inaugurated. Many hotels thus look a bit dated, as does the Kubitschek.
BUT: the hotel is undergoing refurbishment so the rooms in lower floors are actually very nice, and have a modern look, as do the corridors leading up to those rooms. But the floors higher up are still oldish in style. Functional, but little more.
The fitness center is quite nice, and there is a small swimming pool (also being renovated when I was staying) - the town is clearly getting ready for the Soccer World Championships.
On the other hand, I felt the breakfast room as being substandard for a hotel that claims to be top-class. but then again...
If your top choice hotel is fully booked, the Kubitschek is a viable alternative.

Room Tip: get a room on the lower (renovated) floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 612 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

of course this may not work for most business visitors to Brasilia, but the weekend deal is just sweet, we had a good size room, recently remodeled with a good view, very good wifi and magnificent breakfast. Brazilians are the "French" of South America, if you expect them to speak English, good luck. It was 5 bucks for the Executive airport bus door to door and about 5 bucks for an average taxi ride to restaurants in the area. Being right on the Esplanade, you can certainly walk to most places. Brasilia is good for a couple of tourist days and
we would return to Kubitschek Plaza certainly on any weekend.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for one in the recently remodeled part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Cineasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.4 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
0.0 mi away
Manhattan Plaza
Manhattan Plaza
#11 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Brasil 21
Melia Brasil 21
#10 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasilia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
3.9 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
0.4 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#15 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubitschek Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubitschek Plaza Hotel

Property: Kubitschek Plaza Hotel
Address: Rua SHN Quadra 2 Bloco E, Brasilia, Federal District 70702-904, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#5 Spa Hotel in Brasilia
#5 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kubitschek Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kubitschek Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kubitschek Plaza Hotel Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing