We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel for Brasilia business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kubitschek Plaza Hotel
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Okay hotel for Brasilia business”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed one night at the Kubitschek Plaza Hotel on business in Brasilia. Hotel was clean if a bit spartan and the room was sufficiently comfortable. Given most of the options in Brasilia, the hotel was fine for one night. Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Cons: Small rooms. tired hotel. not much gym.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80grims80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Prezado 80grims80,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience at Kubitschek Plaza.
We hope to see you again soon.

Atenciosamente,
Equipe Plaza Brasília Hotéis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    622
    166
    41
    24
See reviews for
128
197
83
852
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything was normal. Nothing spectacular. Reasonable breakfast buffet with good quality and variety. Quality of the bed was quite good. I remember sleeping very well. I can recommend it and would return to it at my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Spacious room, a small work area with glass top table and two chairs as you enter the room. Mini fridge located in this area. In main room area, there is a flat panel TV mounted on a wood feature wall as shown in pics on TA. Two sitting chairs, then behind the chairs is the king size bed. A bonus I didn't realize when booking the hotel was that there was a balcony. Nice touch! The only negative I could come up with is that the bathroom had not been remodeled like the rest of the room. It was clean and sufficient, just not as nice and new as the rest of the large room. Front desk staff spoke English and in general staff were very helpful and welcoming. Walking distance to Brasilia shopping center. Breakfast included in room rate includes a bustling buffet on the restaurant level of the hotel, includes coffee, tea, juices, pastry bar, cold cuts, and a made to order omelette bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABCinATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubitschek_Plaza, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Kubitschek Plaza for your stay in Brasilia.
Your considerations are very important to our work.
We pay attention to what our customers tell us so we can continually improve our services.
We hope to receive you again in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Nice place to stay in Brasilia. Well located, close to all Oscar Niemeyer's monuments. Staff are helpful and the waiters from the pool are are pretty friendly and funny.
Sometimes thet have nice discounts during the weekend, ask them about it!
Although it is considered a five star hotel, I believe the rooms should be modernized in certain ways.
I recommend the apartments with "Esplanada dos Ministerios" view.

Room Tip: I recommend the apartments with "Esplanada dos Ministerios" view. It is beautiful at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guita123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubitschek_Plaza, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Google Translation
Prezada hóspede,

Agradecemos por escolher o Kubitschek Plaza para a sua hospedagem em Brasília, bem como pelo registro de sua opinião. As considerações de nossos hóspedes são fundamentais para o aperfeiçoamento de nossa equipe e serviços. A equipe do Kubitschek está a sua disposição.
Cordialmente,

Gerência Comercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

toilette full of yellow human fluids when getting first time in room/bath.
frigobar never filled up again.
when came back afternoon or evening, room never done, no cleaning, no organizing, nothing, not on even one day, was done by the hotel, had always to tell. so also no learning factor on the reception desk, even i let the memo outside "please make up the room".
shower just one strong stream.
toilette paper holder destructed.
all employees bored, were happy for ending the shift and the hotel was not full at all!
when entering the hotel/reception yawning employees on desk, kindergarden!

Room Tip: take other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sure4shurik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubitschek_Plaza, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Google Translation
É importante para nós conhecer a opinião de nossos hóspedes e mais do que isso trabalhar para que nossos clientes encontrem ótimos produto e atendimento. Se não conseguimos isso com 100% das pessoas que se hospedam em nosso hotel, não alcançamos nosso objetivo. Gostaríamos de ter uma nova oportunidade de hospedá-lo em uma próxima oportunidade para tirar essa impressão negativa.


Cordialmente

Gerência
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I was here for a conference and I really liked the room. Clean, wooden floor, nice balcony, near a shopping center, etc., but even though it's supposed to be a hotel targeting business people going to the Brazilian capital, they really don't get the concept.
1. The "business center" is one computer that you have to reserve in advance, because otherwise it's locked, and when I requested using it someone escorted me and stayed there the whole time. I was wondering the kind of marvelous computer they had there that required such measures, but it was just one outdated desktop. My escort left after I told him I planned to print several documents. To their credit, they didn't charge for printing.
2. They lost 1 of 9 pieces I sent to the dry cleaning and nobody wanted to give me an explanation, much less offer to pay for it. They'd just say "I don't know what happened to it." After talking to several people -only a few speak English, so you have to go through a lot of 'do understand English' before being able to have a conversation- for 2 days, eventually someone apologized, asked what was the cost, and gave me and upgrade.
3. Wireless Internet is a mess. They have low speed (free) and higher speed (for a fee covering 24hrs). I needed high speed but the system kept forgetting I had already paid for it and I had to keep purchasing it. When the bill came they had to remove all charges that went beyond one access fee per day.
4. I was there during the US elections and wanted to follow the results, but the TV would only offer a few channels, most in Portuguese... I thought that was the situation in all the rooms, but when I was upgraded noticed the new room had many channels in English.
Overall, I'd try something different next time, though I'd choose carefully because I heard worst stories from colleagues in several other hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wood floor and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank justhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubitschek_Plaza, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Justhf,

Thank you for registering your opinion about our products and services, which we consider a valuable contribution to our improvement. The hotel provides a business center to guests that can be booked and with payment made ​​per hour, as well as an internet corner in the lobby, which can be used by purchasing a card of permission of use for the desired time.

Regarding the garment sent to laundry, we would like to keep in touch with you, to understand if the situation was resolved. Please contact us by e-mail comercial@plazabrasilia.com.br.

As for the internet, we provide guests the internet service in two modes: free with limited speed – preference of most guests since it is usually enough to view emails and surf the web with ease –and a paid option for those who need more speed.

Regarding the TV, our maintenance team will make an inspection to make sure that everything is ok with the service since the package of channels is equal to all units of the hotel.

Again, we appreciate your comments and remain at your disposal.


Best regards,


Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walton on thames
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed one night here.The rooms are simple and in need of some updating especially the bathrooms.But the service is good ,the position central and breakfast nice.
A reasonable hotel that is comfortable with good service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toothlady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kubitschek_Plaza, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Google Translation
Prezado toothlady66,

Agradecemos por expressar sua opinião. Informamos que investimentos para a melhoria de nosso empreendimento são feitos permanentemente, e sua observação sobre o banheiro será considerada. Ficamos satisfeitos com os comentários positivos ao serviço, localização e café da manhã do hotel. Ficaremos honrados em pode hospedá-lo novamente.

Cordialmente,
Salete Soares - Gerente Comercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.4 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#17 of 56 in Brasilia
2,760 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manhattan Plaza
Manhattan Plaza
#12 of 56 in Brasilia
2,471 reviews
3.9 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
5.1 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia
0.5 mi away
Melia Brasil 21
Melia Brasil 21
#11 of 56 in Brasilia
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubitschek Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubitschek Plaza Hotel

Property: Kubitschek Plaza Hotel
Address: Rua SHN Quadra 2 Bloco E, Brasilia, Federal District 70702-904, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#5 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#6 Spa Hotel in Brasilia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kubitschek Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kubitschek Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kubitschek Plaza Hotel Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing