We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kubitschek Plaza Hotel
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights during the World Cup. The hotel is beautiful with a large pool, nice deck and beautiful rooms with balcony and views of Brasilia. It is in the Zona Hoteleria Norte with easy access to a couple of malls, the bus and subway station. Breakfast was decent. The staff were quite friendly. The Wi-Fi worked well.

Room Tip: Higher room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Sam S,

Agradecemos seus elogios e ficamos felizes que tenha apreciado sua hospedagem.
Esperamos por sua próxima visita.

Atenciosamente,
Equipe Plaza Brasília Hotéis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    631
    171
    41
    24
See reviews for
132
207
84
861
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed five days from 26-July 1st during the World Cup 2014 to watch the round 16 match between Nigeria and France. The hotel was superb with excellent facilities
It's location was perfect for the World Cup as it was only 12 minutes walk to the Stadium

It's centrally located amongst other main hotels in Brasilia and a walking distance to all the famous monuments in Brasilu including the TV Tower, Cathedral Church and all other monuments
It's about 30 minutes by bus to the airport and 15 minutes by taxi

Excellent diviner served by the respectful staffs and they do speak English enough to get you what you want. I would recommend highly and also about 7 minutes walk from a shopping mall across the main road. Overall, the second best place I stayed during the World Cup 2014 in Brasil.

The windows in Brasilan hotels do not have safety catches A very beautiful hotel to stay and probably the best for its space, comfort. WIFI was perfect and very fast throughout gt day or night periods

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Chose lower floors if you have kids as the windows do not have safety catches and they do open so wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DupsyLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear DupsyLondonUK,

We are thrilled to know you had a great time in Kubitschek Plaza.
We hope you come back for another visits.
See you soon!

Kind Regards,
Plaza Brasília Hot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel modern and sleek. Reception staff very polite and help as much as possible.
The room is very spacious and well furnished, very comfortable beds.
The pool is heated but a little small. next to it there is a nicebar with a variety of drinks.
Breakfast is very diverse with eggs, bread, pastries, fruit, cheese and more.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors so you can look out over the city's main boulevard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Eyal A,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay.
We hope you come back again for another visits.

Kind Regards,
Plaza Brasília Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel. But nothing spectacular. It is very much a business hotel. The baby pool was very good and our young son enjoyed it. They have a fridge in the room. we stayed here for 5 nights, so it was important for us to be able to get to the grocery store and buy some food and store it in the fridge. The breakfast buffet in the morning was pretty good. We liked the automatic coffee machine. We were here during the World Cup to see Colombia play Ivory Coast. It was pretty obvious that the staff was a bit stressed by the full hotel. probably most of the staff could not speak English or Spanish fluently, but we seemed to get by. the location is good right in the center of the wings of the airplane layout of the city. But still you need a taxi to go just about anywhere, as the city is fairly well dispersed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Glenn H,

We are very happy to know you and your family had a nice stay.
It will be a pleasure to have you here with us again.
We'll be expecting your next visits.

Kind Regards,
Plaza Brasília Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel claims to be a luxury hotel, but there is no way this hotel would reach international standards. Service was ok, room was ok (I had one of the better or superior rooms), breakfast was very good, gym was so-so, and nothing was extraordinary.
I had decided to stay here supposing the gym was good, but if this is a criterion for you, go instead for the cheaper Manhattan hotel just in front, which has a better gym.

Room Tip: gym is definitely better in the cheaper manhattan hotel, belonging to the same chain and right acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomasoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear tomasoro,

Thanks for writing the review of your stay at Kubitschek Plaza.
We hope to see you again soon.

Take care,
Plaza Brasília Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed one night at the Kubitschek Plaza Hotel on business in Brasilia. Hotel was clean if a bit spartan and the room was sufficiently comfortable. Given most of the options in Brasilia, the hotel was fine for one night. Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Cons: Small rooms. tired hotel. not much gym.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80grims80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza_Brasilia, Gerente at Kubitschek Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Prezado 80grims80,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience at Kubitschek Plaza.
We hope to see you again soon.

Atenciosamente,
Equipe Plaza Brasília Hotéis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything was normal. Nothing spectacular. Reasonable breakfast buffet with good quality and variety. Quality of the bed was quite good. I remember sleeping very well. I can recommend it and would return to it at my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.0 mi away
Manhattan Plaza
Manhattan Plaza
#12 of 56 in Brasilia
2,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#18 of 56 in Brasilia
2,793 reviews
5.1 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
0.4 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubitschek Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubitschek Plaza Hotel

Property: Kubitschek Plaza Hotel
Address: Rua SHN Quadra 2 Bloco E, Brasilia, Federal District 70702-904, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#5 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#6 Spa Hotel in Brasilia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kubitschek Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kubitschek Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kubitschek Plaza Hotel Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing