We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More like a 4.5 than a 4 - Great location, huge room and super clean”
Review of Metropolitan Flat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metropolitan Flat
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“More like a 4.5 than a 4 - Great location, huge room and super clean”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Overall a really positive stay. We were there to watch a World Cup QF so the place was packed. Early check in cost a lot (50% the daily rate I believe), but it was worth it to have the space since we arrived early. Room is huge, with a separate bedroom/living room. Is set up with a kitchenette, including refrigerator and hot plate, but no utensils, pots, pans, plates or cups! A big head-scratch for sure. Sofa pulled out to a bed, so perfect for a family with one or two kids along.

Breakfast was good not great. Wifi was better than most hotels, but still had some blind spots. I was just grateful for ANY good spots.

Service is also good but not great. Limited English, but they did try to communicate and in the end of the day, we got what we needed.

Walking distance to the big Brasilia Shopping mall that has a lot of good restaurants, including Coco Bambu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    409
    116
    37
    22
See reviews for
106
94
75
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, Brasil
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I usually stayed in this hotel on business trips, it's well located and has all the features for a great stay. recommend the gym and the breakfast. The rooms are quite comfortable and the meeting facilities great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed one weekend in this hotel and I had a nice experience. The staff was really friendly and do everything for make our stay comfortable (I asked for a late check-out and they allowed me to leave the room at 14 instead of 12)

My room was clean and comfortable and I have no problems with it.

The breakfast was good,the jacuzzi and the swimmpool are nice too.

Some points of interest like the cathedral and the Palace Itamaraty could be reach by walk from the hotel (it's not that closer,but if you like to walk).


The Lake Paranoa is only 15 minutes by car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tati_Luz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I've been there when I went for a wedding. They made us a good price and the flats are very big and confortable. Everything is very clean and the location is quite good.
The breakfast is great.
I would say that parking can be a chalenge: you have to pay for the vallet and the few parking spaces in front of it are quickly taken.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 113Deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weilheim, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I came online to write this review and the recent review by cqfp 123 that popped up on the right panel says almost exactly what I was going to write!
The positive aspects of this hotel in my opinion outweigh the negative.
The room was a small comfortable suite (although there was a mini kitchen and hotplates, there were not dishes or pans, so it woudn't have been possible to cook even if I'd wanted to. I didn't inquire whether these could be provided upon request?)
THe shower (and bathroom in general) was large and good water pressure and clean. There is free WIFI with decent speed, the breakfast buffet was OK (But overcrowded when I was there so hard to actually find a place to sit down!)
Tiny swimming pool on the roof seems more a novelty or place for the kids to splash than an actual functional pool
THe location is good, very short walk to the main bus station, and the executive airport bus is even closer, basically just across the street.
The desk staff does not speak English, especially evening staff, but when I really needed to communicate they pulled up google translate on their computer and we typed to each other our questions and answers and that worked great. They were very helpful and accommodating despite language issues.
Another negative - the walls must be paper thin, because I could hear the neighbours having a conversation just in normal speaking voices... imagine if they'd been in a loud argument? and the toilets flushing above and below are loud enough to actually wake you up. So earplugs are highly advisable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parus r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Pros: Excellent location within walking distance of the TV Tower and several other attractions. The Executive Bus to/from the airport stops less than one block away. Spacious room and bathroom. Good shower. Usual room amenities including safe, refrigerator. Swimming pool and gym on the top floor. Wifi included. Buffet breakfast ok.
Cons: Front desk staff does not speak English. However, they are fairly accommodating (allowed early check-in several hours before check-in time). Even though it was a non-smoking floor, could smell smoke from room (apparently guests in non-smoking rooms smoke on the balcony anyway). Some noise from street and what sounded like an electric gate opening every hour on the floor above - definitely need ear plugs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Very good location, within walking distance from Brasilia Shopping - but you can't really get it wrong in Brasilia if you stay in the 'Hotel Sector' (Setor Hoteleiro). Room was very spacious, featuring a balcony, a large living room and a very nice kitchen area. Shower was also very good, with plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was just ok - nothing to rave about.
Top floor features a swimming pool and a gim. The hotel rate was a bit on the expensive side, but most hotels in Brasilia are quite expensive. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOC_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#15 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,724 reviews
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Brasilia
#16 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Asa Norte
Allia Gran Hotel Brasilia Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Flat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Flat

Property: Metropolitan Flat
Address: Rua Shn Quadra 2 Bloco H, Brasilia, Federal District 70702-905, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolitan Flat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropolitan Flat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Flat Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing