We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relative to brasilia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good relative to brasilia”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks for work .
This is an old generation hotel (like many in the Hotel section). It is located in the hotels section, near the TV tower, near a shoping center ( but no real grossery store around) , and near a GAS station (try not to face this way) . No noise from the suroundings, but your neighbour might have paid for some fun, which could get very noisy ( happend once in our stay).
To eat : Mcdonalds/Burger King at the Mall, as well as fast food restoranats and coffe shops.
Shawwarma at the GAS station, and convinient store , and meat restorant near the station.
For more ask the hotel front desk : most know English.
The hotel have a OK fitness center, a very small and cold pool, and a Jacuzzi (it is empty - they fill it up upon request ...).
Breakfasy is very good ( but no vegetables).
Free internet at the lobby is very slow. Paid-one in the room is good.
VIP lounge at the top floor has small choise of meat/salmon , cookies, fruits and drinks . There are small balconies for smoking . But the highlight of the VIP lounge is dear ALEX - the main host. Fluent in several languges, theatratical presence, nauty smile, good houmor, and love for the contact with other people : this guy upgraded our mood and experience. As we were three , we found ourself going up enry evening together , waiting to him to give his opening speech, "slowly pour" our whisky, forget the ash-tray, and tell us his wounderfull world wide eqperiences.
One thing though - try not to order something from the restorant . Eat outside.

Room Tip: Try to face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    426
    83
    17
    12
See reviews for
238
170
53
865
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I must say it's more of a 3 stars overall. The look and feel reminded me of something straight out of the 1970's James Bond movies. There was no decent gift shop, only a counter pushing junk jewelry. The next-door Japanese restaurant didn't even offer Japanese beer like Kirin or Sapporo, and the price was outrageous for so-so sushi. I was hoping for a hibachi grill with chefs tossing sharp knives. No luck. Throughout the day, streams of government-type "suits" would come in and out and occupied all of the couches in the lobby. They don't even stay there, why do they take all the seats away from the proper guests?

Pros:
Breakfast and lunch buffet had a wide selection, food quality was very good
If you really need to speak English, you can find front desk staff that can

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreqFlyer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro de Sao Paulo, BA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

On the morning after a four-night stay I looked under the bed to find some missing shoes. To my horror, I saw a used condom under there. Either it had been there the whole time and housekeeping had just never bothered to clean or someone was in my room when I was out. Both alternatives feel utterly disgusting. I complained to management when I checked, who reassured me someone would be in touch to explain. That was three days ago. Not a word. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lucianafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2007

It is a bit old and you can ask yourself how they got those five stars but it is acceptable for the price. Clean although a bit noisy but the whole hotel district in Brasilia is quite noisy. There are plenty of busy streets there.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GosiaLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2006

Attended a conference held at this hotel. The group rate was quite reasonable; the room and restaurant were fine. Stay on a lower floor, as the elevator is deadly slow and the stairs are narrow and hard to navigate. Friendly atmosphere but not luxurious.

  • Liked — reasonable price
  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Xamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2005

I have to go frequently to Brasilia on business. The hotels' choice is not very wide and Naoum fills the basic requirements: Clean room, right bathromm, TV, minibar and that's all.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TAmemberSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
4.2 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
0.5 mi away
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasilia
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Brasil 21
Melia Brasil 21
#11 of 56 in Brasilia
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia
0.5 mi away
Cullinan Hplus Premium
Cullinan Hplus Premium
#7 of 56 in Brasilia
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#18 of 56 in Brasilia
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel

Property: Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
Address: Setor Hoteleiro Sul, Quadra 05- Bloco-H, Brasilia, Federal District, Brazil (Formerly Naoum Plaza Hotel)
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Brasilia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
#4 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience and experience amazing moments in our 5 star in the Federal District. With a privileged location, situated just minutes from the airport and the National Congress, overlooking the Senate or the TV Tower, the Windsor Plaza Brasilia offers 190 comfortable rooms and suites fully equipped for comfort and convenience of guests and room service available 24 hours. Guests have at their disposal fitness room, sauna, pool, Jacuzzi and beauty salon, as well as restaurants and bars.   The Windsor Plaza Brasilia provides a complete framework for realization of their events. It offers ample space, accommodating up to 450 people, comprising 16 halls. Highlights also include the Windsor Club, for guests who require more exclusive and differentiated services, with two well equipped meeting rooms and even breakfast for space or happy hour, reading room and four workstations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing