We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Hotel in Brasilia”
Review of Brasil 21 Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brasil 21 Suites
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The typical "business" hotel experience, this one does not even try very hard. Uninteresting breakfast, with too little space available at peak hours (requiring guests to share tables!), rooms obstructed by chunky furniture, "by the numbers" bathrooms and not always reliable elevator service (although doubtless safe). It may be that the hotel is a good one by Brasilia standards, but in every way it proved for me unmemorable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequenttraveller076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Brasil 21 Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Frequenttraveller076,

Thank you for choosing Brasil 21 Suítes as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our services. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services. We hope soon to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Brasil 21 Suítes!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three weeks and found it quite good.

I was living in one of the rooms with two balconies, two flatscreen tv, mini-kitchen and spacious bathroom with rainshower. The bed was notably the best, because I never slept so well in a hotel bed.

The breakfast offered mainly all kinds of fruits and several brazilian bread varieties. That might be weird for Europeans, but I found them pretty tasty.

The room service is very nice and helpful and there is always someone at the reception who speaks English.

Near the hotel is the city park with jogging tracks for 4km, 6km and 10km. There is water along the whole track and you can also buy coconuts, if you are thirsty.

The only thing which is bad is that the windows do not protect from any kind of noise. WLAN is for free, but very bad signal.

Today I moved out to the Manhattan Plaza and was very disappointed. Brasil 21 Suites' rooms are far cleaner, newer and look better, but cost less.

I would immediately go back to BRasil 21, if I could.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies are more spacious. All rooms have an iron with an adapter for European powe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaSa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Brasil 21 Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear TinaSa007,

Thank you for choosing Brasil21 Suítes as your accommodation in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our internet service and soundproofing. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services.
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Great value hotel; miles better than anything in Rio and cheaper. Great location next to the shopping centre and near all the Government Offices. Luxury, comfortable rooms. Well appointed, modern and in very good state of repair. Breakfast was better than average and included in the room rate. Gym is only let down - a couple of old running machines and a knackered bike. Small pool with some sunbathing beds - average for Brazil. No bar but uses excellent bar of sister hotel Tryp 21 next door (literally 2 min walk under cover - even an American could manage) and you can still charged to your room. Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguelito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Brasil 21 Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Miguelito 1,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope soon to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Brasil 21 Suítes!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My direct experience of this hotel was awful.
I was assigned a room at the second floor and it was very noisy because od the street noise. I asked for a change and they gave me another room.... but this other room had another great trouble.....it didn't have cold water running in the toilet so even the flush of the toilet was not working. I was so tired at night that I didn't ask for another change. When I was doing the check out I was telling this fact to the receptionist and he didn't even excuse for the situation, didn't take note to have the situation repaired and only asked me ....if I had uesd something from the minibar... can you immagine the situation? Please do not book here....

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Brasil 21 Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Franco C,
Thank you for choosing Brasil 21 Suiítes as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with the facilities of the bathroom and soundproofing. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in their next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services.
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I had an amazing 6 days in Brasilia with superb rooms, excellent costumer service! The staff were ever so lovely and carried beautiful smile even when they are having hard times! I was in the 18th floor: view was amazing esp at night! The only down side was wifi connection was bit poor however it was alright. Overall, had a really good time and if i had a chance to come back will do it yet again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurunguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Brasil 21 Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Gurunguk,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our Internet service. We are taking the necessary steps with the department responsible to improve this aspect in your next hosting.
We hope soon to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Brasil 21 Suítes!
Regards,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel during one night. The room was beautiful, clean, spacious and well equipped. The stuff is polite and helpful. The hotel is close to a mall, banks, a lot of stores and restaurants. I had the faster check out of the last years!
I found just one little problem: the internet connection is slow, very slow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldBelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Brasil 21 Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear RSgeise,

Thank you for choosing Brasil 21 Suítes as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations about our internet service . We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services. We hope soon to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Brasil 21 Suítes!

Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Nice suite with lots of space and clean.

In a safe area close to shopping and restaurants.

Internet connection is painfully slow, 0.04 Mbps on the wifi, even worse on the wired connection. Ok place to sleep, but not good for business travelers who need internet access.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are great, usually same price as standard, but better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dastanfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Brasil 21
Melia Brasil 21
#10 of 57 in Brasilia
2,726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cullinan Hplus Premium
Cullinan Hplus Premium
#7 of 57 in Brasilia
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider
0.1 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#48 of 57 in Brasilia
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Brasilia
Carlton Hotel Brasilia
#52 of 57 in Brasilia
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasil 21 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasil 21 Suites

Address: SHS Q. 6 Bloco F 6 Block F | Complexo Brasil 21, Brasilia, Federal District 70316-000, Brazil (Formerly Tryp Park)
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Brasilia
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Brasil 21 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasil 21 Suites Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing