We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive for the quality”
Review of Bittar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bittar Inn
Ranked #19 of 49 Brasilia B&B and Inns
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive for the quality”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was the cheapest hotel when we were trying to book our trip during the World Cup. It was still very pricey and not great quality. We could have stayed at a 4 or 5 star hotel in the US for the same price. The best part of our stay was the breakfast buffet which was excellent and had many types of fruits and pastries.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    32
    111
    32
    20
See reviews for
16
20
23
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Considering the fact that Brasilia is an expensive city this property, in the heart of the city, is affordable. The lower ground floor rooms are poorly ventilated and the ambiance is petty depressing. The cost on internet connection per day is steep and certainly not free of cost as it is in most other hotels in Brasil. The Airport bus drops you at the hotel almost and picks you up too from the hotel bus stop. Sight seeing tours can be arranged with English speaking guides but you will not need a guide in this city. All monuments are approachable by bus and the bus terminus at the city centre is at walking distance. No one speaks English in this hotel except a few house keeping staff. Breakfast is very sumptuous and tasty, and considering the price we are paying it is not a bad deal.

Room Tip: Not in the lower ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surajitbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Average hotel with friendly/helpful staff. They seem to only speak Portuguese. My one (huge) complaint that I want to mention up front was that the housekeeping cleaning staff was extremely loud each morning. They slammed doors, banged the service cart into the walls, and talked/shouted at a very high volume. Sleeping past 7AM is therefore an impossibility. The hotel didn’t have any city maps though there’s a tourist information center within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The Brasilia shopping mall is very close (5-10 minutes walking) and the City Tour bus (worthwhile) leaves from there. The daily breakfast was decent. The local bus station is a 20 minute walk where you can take the metro to the “Shopping” stop to get to the long distance bus station. Being a tall person, I‘m thankful I didn’t cut my head or scalp on the very sharp corner of the shower stall (before I was moved to a different room anyway). The wi-fi is still an extra charge of around 12 reais per 24 hours if you choose to buy a code. Bring a European plug adapter (2 round prongs) since nothing stayed in place when I tried the USA type outlets.

Room Tip: No room is quieter. Hallway will echo all sounds coming from loud housekeeping staff. Ask how to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funnychap24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
1,199 reviews
262 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 577 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I chose Bittar Inn because it was the lowest price in town, and I know Brasilia is an expensive place to sleep. I was aware about all the bad reviews I read around, so I had very low expectations.

The hotel is very old. You can see that upon arrival. I just stayed there for a night (arrived late, checked out very early) and the bed and bathroom were ok. Room was clean. Expect the worst and you may have a pleasant surprise.

This is a place for those who want to pay as low as possible for a night. There are much better hotels around costing 20-25% more.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mconstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
Bittar Plaza Hotel
#45 of 56 in Brasilia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#15 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
Brasilia Apart Hoteis
#38 of 56 in Brasilia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metropolitan Flat
#20 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Asa Norte
Allia Gran Hotel Brasilia Suites
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bittar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bittar Inn

Property: Bittar Inn
Address: Quadra 2 Bloco N, Brasilia, Federal District 73350-214, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bittar Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bittar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bittar Inn Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing