We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure why anyone would not like this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Yes, it is a bit far from city center, but a 10 minute walk gets you to the metro. This hotel was probably the best we stayed at during our 3 week trip during World Cup. The room with a KING bed was quite large, with a contemporary chair and very nice shower. The bedding was so plush I could have spent all day in the room and never left. The breakfast was very ample and good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Floridakicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral_jadebsb, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016


Dear Guest,
We thank you for you staying with us and we also appreciate your review abou tour hotel.
It is with great satisfaction that we inform you that since your stay we have made many changes.
We would like to invite you to visit us and take advantage of all our improvements.
Sincerely,
José Guilherme Oliveira – General Manager of Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is a relatively new building.
The room was generous in space but the bathroom was too small. The room was very noisy. Windows glass are not soundproof. Good luck trying to sleep past 8:00 AM.
They charge FULL penalties if you change your reservation 60 days from your stay.
There was no assistance to take my luggage and my girlfriends up to the room. Basically you have to grab the bell cart and do it yourself, which it is ok for and inexpensive hotel... not this one.
There is nothing around this hotel. Every cab ride to the hotel zone cost me $50 Reais each way (Approx. US$22). And it takes half an hour. It seemed way too far from the fun neighborhoods.

Room Tip: There are some suites with pool access on the first floor. Maybe those rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral_jadebsb, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016


Dear Guest,
We thank you for you staying with us and we also appreciate your review abou tour hotel.
It is with great satisfaction that we inform you that since your stay we have made many changes.
We would like to invite you to visit us and take advantage of all our improvements.
Sincerely,
José Guilherme Oliveira – General Manager of Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I am writing because we chose this hotel based on the rating and reviews from Tripadvisor.
The reviews are correct if you are a Brasilian national, the hotel is far from any tourist attraction.
so to be fair I will list the Pos and cons for a foreign tourist.

Pros:
the hotel is new, open 10/2014
Has a large pool area
there are two shopping centers within a 20 min walk
standard clarion room
breakfast included

Cons
it is not use to the tourist crowd.
no information in reference to anything.
guest service desk empty
no tours, no maps
not service oriented, self service
charged 8.00us for a bucket of ice
no ice machines
in an industrial area
40.00-50.00 to tourist area by Taxi
far removed to any attraction
no english spoken
one towel for two people
poor service

Discovered that this is a very popular hotel for business traveler from Brazil
Locals like the pool on weekends and come to use it. We moved after two days to center city as the taxi cost were building up fast
The new hotel was not that important to us, connivence to our tourist attractions was much more important. there are better choices in center city

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tikibartobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral_jadebsb, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016


Dear Guest,
We thank you for you staying with us and we also appreciate your review abou tour hotel.
It is with great satisfaction that we inform you that since your stay we have made many changes.
We would like to invite you to visit us and take advantage of all our improvements.
Sincerely,
José Guilherme Oliveira – General Manager of Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral_jadebsb, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: O hotel estava lotado e por isso recebi um upgrade, fui para o 11o andar, então fiquei muito preocup...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peterson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral_jadebsb, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victorfarias3con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral_jadebsb, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nos hospedamos em suite executiva com jacuzzi na varanda e no 12 andar e gostamos muito... Boa vista...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LizandraParavidine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral_jadebsb, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Brasilia
8.7 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
4.6 mi away
Melia Brasil 21
Melia Brasil 21
#10 of 57 in Brasilia
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
4.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo
8.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia

Address: Setor Sgcv Lote 15 | Park Sul, Brasilia, Federal District 71215-650, Brazil (Formerly Clarion Hotel Brasília)
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Brasilia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range: £51 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasília has everything you need to feel at home! Every detail, service, or care, is done thinking about your well-being. Enjoy a delicious breakfast and relax with a swim in the pool at sunset. Be amazed with the quality of Blue Tree Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing