We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, Peaceful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Twin Linden
Ranked #1 of 1 Churchtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect, Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We booked at the last minute and hoped for the best, and the best was what we got. The innkeepers, Norm and Sue, were friendly and helpful, very knowledgeable about the area and provided great restaurant recommendations. The food was fabulous. We had some special dietary needs, and they accommodated them easily. If I had not known it was "special" I would have thought it was their regular menu. Their love and commitment to this Inn show in every detail, the beauty and cleanliness of the rooms, the food, the excellent service. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Linden Room. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snjtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
114
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon weekend at the Inn at Twin Linden, it was amazing. The Palladian Suite was the perfect honeymoon getaway and it had little touches all over that really went above & beyond, from the Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries, to the sodas in the mini fridge (kept tastefully in the closet). The view from the balcony was spectacular, in fact one of the pictures I snapped is now hanging in our master bedroom! The owners were more than welcoming, we will make it a tradition to stay there on our anniversary without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrskamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

My only comment is that we were to return to Pennsylvania Dutch country, we would stay in this B&B, of that I have no doubt.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vatvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Loved this inn with wonderful breakfast and great bed, but for me it was too far away from other points of interest and restaurants. Very nice and helpful innkeepers, but I don't think I would stay here again because of the location and the heavy street traffic.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monarchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I travel often with my mom and sister. We love staying at B&B's and trying to find rooms to accommodate 3 people isn't easy. In planning our overnight trip to Lancaster we found this inn with a beautiful room for 3 & made our reservation. I almost regretted my decision when I got into town & saw on the map it was farther out than I thought. When arriving at the inn every regret disappeared. Norm, our innkeeper, greeted us and was so helpful in finding us a place to eat. We are big football fans & the pub he suggested was perfect. We were going to go into town after, but were so impressed with the inn and it's coziness we decided to come back. With the creme de menthe they left by our bedside, we got a coffee from the "snack corner" and sat on the porch chatting with Norm about his knowledge of the locals. There was one drawback -- when Norm says sleep with the windows closed -- sleep with the windows closed. We didn't at first & kept hearing the trucks whizzing by and the clop, clop of the horse and buggies. We finally gave in and closed the window. And finally, the breakfast - the perfect ending.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piezees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Sue and Norm are wonderful hosts. They make you feel like you are visiting an old friend. They are knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Sue's cooking is out of this world, breakfast was wonderful. On Saturday evening you can make reservations to have dinner at the inn, we were so glad we did. The dinner was superb and the atmosphere was relaxing and romantic. The inn is beautiful, the hosts are great and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNICHOL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My girlfriend and I visited the Inn on Saturday August 7th, 2010. From the moment we walked into the Inn we knew we made the right choice. We enjoyed the gardens and the view freom the Palladian Suite is spectacular! We opted in for the Saturday night dinner and were amazed at how succulent every dish was. Norm kept us entertained while Sue prepared the meal of a lifetime. We shared some time with Norm and he enlightened us with his knowledge of the area. Both Sue and Norm made sure that we had everything we wanted and really made us feel at home. We give the Inn At Twin Linden a FIVE star rating all the way and definitely will be referring our friends and relatives. I can guarantee that this serene spot will be a staple for us for every season to come. The gardens made us forget about the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives and made us feel like we had a little taste of heaven here on earth. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and would definitely advise anyone and everyone to stay for a night or a few.

Sincerely,
James Gallagher and Tara Wells

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyjr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchtown
3.7 mi away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
99 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#20 of 39 in Lancaster
336 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
4.8 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
426 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Linden

Property: The Inn at Twin Linden
Address: 2092 Main St, Churchtown, PA 17555-9514
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Churchtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Churchtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Twin Linden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Twin Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing