We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Twin Linden
Ranked #1 of 1 Churchtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable!”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The innkeepers, Norm and Sue, are truly lovely people and are doing a fantastic job running a lovely inn. The inn itself as well as the ambience is a little piece of very relaxing heaven. We were fortunate to enjoy Sue's dinner on Saturday evening as well as breakfast Sunday morning, and Sue is an exceptional chef. Both meals were outstanding. We look forward to returning to Lancaster County not to see the attractions but solely to spend more time at the inn with Norm and Sue!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravelers20165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
109
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Since we were the only couple staying two nights at the Inn at Twin Linden, you would think the innkeepers would make it easier on themselves. Not at this B&B! Norm and Sue Kuestner (owners/innkeepers) still gave us the five-star treatment we experienced the first time we stayed when they had a full house. Nothing makes guests feel more welcome than a warm smile and friendly greeting. This isn't something that can be taught but comes naturally to Norm and Sue. They are the epitome of excellent innkeepers. Norm is an exceptional conversationalist and has a great sense of humor while Sue mostly stays in the kitchen where she prepares outstanding breakfasts and Saturday night dinners. She is warm and gracious when she appears at meal's end and check-out.

We stayed in the Garden Gate Suite above the carriage house which is very private and relaxing. There is a deck overlooking a pastoral scene like something out of a travel magazine. We enjoyed a glass of wine outdoors while breathing in the fresh country air. After dinner we returned to our suite to find the bed turned down, lights dimly lit, creme de menthe in a crystal shot glass, and a Godiva chocolate mint on the nightstand along side a vase of white roses and red carnations. Open the door and listen to the sounds of nightfall descending. This is true relaxation and just what we needed after a week of pouring rain and flooding in our area.

After a great night's sleep, it's so nice to find a fresh carafe of coffee awaiting you inside the inn. The table is set with beautiful china and crystal and Norm pours freshly-squeezed orange juice while asking about your plans for the day. He is more than willing to help plan out your adventure with directions, maps, and brochures. Be prepared for a delicous and abundant breakfast prepared by talented chef, Sue. The fresh peaches stuffed with a cinnamon and brown sugar crumble were excellent, as were the cinnamon scones, spinach frittata, and ham. Breakfast the next morning was just as good with fresh fruit and yogurt, cheese biscuits, blueberry-stuffed French toast, and thick-sliced bacon. We even had to ask for doggie-bags so as not to waste a morsel!

During the day,we visited quite a few places we had never been before even though we come to Lancaster County quite often. It's fun to roam the countryside and you never know what interesting little place you might find right around the bend. If your schedule allows, be sure to partake of the Saturday evening prix fixe dinner at the inn which is outstanding. My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the Inn at Twin Linden and highly recommend it to anyone looking for the "total experience."

Room Tip: The Garden Gate and Palladian Suites offer luxury and gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkaday65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Mandatorily evacuated from our home on the beach in Long Island we decided to go to a place where the hurricane would not hit and the closest was Lancaster, Pennsylvania. WE found room at the Inn at Twin Linden which is situated in Amish Country close to all the spots one would want to visit but also to the town of Lancaster and Reading. The inn keepers were lovely people and the inn is charming. We took the two best suites and they were spacious, well furnished, clean and full of light, big bathrooms with jacuzzis, TV, WiFi and our escape from New York turned into a very pleasant weekend!

Room Tip: The Palladian suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our 9th anniversary and could not have been happier. the Inn is spectacular, rooms immaculately clean and the food is amazing! We stayed in the Sarah Jenkins Room, mainly due to the suites being booked. Norm gave us a tour of all the rooms and they were beautiful. Bring your appetite, Sue can cook! If you are staying over a Saturday night, do yourself a favor and have dinner at the Inn, you will not be disappointed. Norm and Sue, Thanks again for such a great visit. We will be back.

Room Tip: If noise from the road bothers you, avoid the Sarah Jenkins and Linden rooms as they face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertown ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2011

What a wonderful experience from start to finish. When we booked at Inn we received a confirmation letter with informational map of area. This is just an example of Norm and Sue's care and attention to their guests. Our room was utterly charming, as were all guest areas of the house and gardens. The back porch was a an oasis of relaxation, looking over the garden.Breakfast was delicious, and they had a snack area with a keurig coffee, cold drinks and light snacks available anytime. Beautiful countryside, with loads to do. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This is a terrific B & B. It redeemed our sense of B & Bs as being quaint but cramped. This place has several choices of rooms, various cozy spots to chat or enjoy a good book (or your Kindle or ipad), and BEAUTIFUL and inviting gardens. It's very obvious these folks love what they do, and love sharing their "treasure" with others. We "experienced" the Garden Gate Suite which was quiet and had a super view of pastoral PA. It cost a bit more, but we really thought it was worth it. Did we mention the food? DELICIOUS! Can't say when we've had better food, and in fact we discovered that we really didn't need to eat much the rest of the day--only a light supper. And by the way, it's ideally located if you like State Parks (French Creek is great), and all the "goings-on" of Lancaster County PA (and Norm and Sue had lots of good ideas of sights to see, places to eat, and just plain ol' helpful info). Can you tell we REALLY enjoyed our stay there, and hope to visit again in the not-to-distant future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jontoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Wonderful hosts, lovely home and fabulous food! Great recommendations on restaurants and things to do. We loved everything about this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aventurero09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchtown
19.3 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#18 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
18.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
4.8 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Linden

Property: The Inn at Twin Linden
Address: 2092 Main St, Churchtown, PA 17555-9514
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Churchtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Churchtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Twin Linden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Twin Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing