We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Twin Linden
Ranked #1 of 1 Churchtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Twin Linden while on a weekend getaway to Lancaster. Norm and Sue, the inn keepers, were extremely friendly and welcoming. Upon check-in, Norm asked if we had plans, and then gave us a local map and pointed out some possible activities / places to visit during our stay.

Sue's breakfasts were a treat. Served at 9:00 am, they were delicious and left us feeling full and satisfied. The tables overlook their lovely garden.

This was the first time that we felt truely comfortable hanging out in the common areas of a B&B. I think this was partialy due to Norm's friendly, welcoming, and engaging attitude. Also, the furntiture was comfortable.... I was able to enjoy relaxing and reading. In the evenings, they provided a night cap of brandy or sherry, which was a really nice touch.

The rooms were charming. The bed was comfortable. There was even turn down service with chocolates.

We would highly recommend this inn to both savy and novice travelers alike. We loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trance4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Twin Linden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Excellent food, a very warm and pleasing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belegare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My fiance and I were VERY pleased with our stay! The innkeepers are very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The inn is beautiful and the rooms are very clean. We were simply amazed with the food, absolutely delicious!!! We also loved the set up of the tables. You were able to sit with your group but could also chat with other guests. We were disappointed in ourselves that we only booked one night. Would absolutely come back and would love to book the dinner at the inn next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbride0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Our overnight stay at the Twin Linden B & B was a wonderful experience, We were so impressed when we came back from eating and found our bed turned down and lights lite for us along with two small sips of Creme De Minthe and two Godiva Mint Chocolate. When we got there Sue meant us and took the time to show us on a map some nice places to eat and visit during our stay, which really helped us a lot since we were not familiar with the area. The breakfast was exceptional, we really enjoyed it, what a great cook! The rooms were clean and cozy and beds were very comfortable. It is one B & B that I would go back to and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Lancaster area. Norm & Sue made us feel like we were family and felt right at home. We hope to go back next year and spend more time at this very relaxing B&B. Can't say enough about this wonderful Bed & Breakfast, you just need to try it and you won't be disappointed. If you can I suggest staying at least two nights so that you can see everything and still enjoy some quiet time at the Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The innkeepers, Norm and Sue, are truly lovely people and are doing a fantastic job running a lovely inn. The inn itself as well as the ambience is a little piece of very relaxing heaven. We were fortunate to enjoy Sue's dinner on Saturday evening as well as breakfast Sunday morning, and Sue is an exceptional chef. Both meals were outstanding. We look forward to returning to Lancaster County not to see the attractions but solely to spend more time at the inn with Norm and Sue!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravelers20165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Since we were the only couple staying two nights at the Inn at Twin Linden, you would think the innkeepers would make it easier on themselves. Not at this B&B! Norm and Sue Kuestner (owners/innkeepers) still gave us the five-star treatment we experienced the first time we stayed when they had a full house. Nothing makes guests feel more welcome than a warm smile and friendly greeting. This isn't something that can be taught but comes naturally to Norm and Sue. They are the epitome of excellent innkeepers. Norm is an exceptional conversationalist and has a great sense of humor while Sue mostly stays in the kitchen where she prepares outstanding breakfasts and Saturday night dinners. She is warm and gracious when she appears at meal's end and check-out.

We stayed in the Garden Gate Suite above the carriage house which is very private and relaxing. There is a deck overlooking a pastoral scene like something out of a travel magazine. We enjoyed a glass of wine outdoors while breathing in the fresh country air. After dinner we returned to our suite to find the bed turned down, lights dimly lit, creme de menthe in a crystal shot glass, and a Godiva chocolate mint on the nightstand along side a vase of white roses and red carnations. Open the door and listen to the sounds of nightfall descending. This is true relaxation and just what we needed after a week of pouring rain and flooding in our area.

After a great night's sleep, it's so nice to find a fresh carafe of coffee awaiting you inside the inn. The table is set with beautiful china and crystal and Norm pours freshly-squeezed orange juice while asking about your plans for the day. He is more than willing to help plan out your adventure with directions, maps, and brochures. Be prepared for a delicous and abundant breakfast prepared by talented chef, Sue. The fresh peaches stuffed with a cinnamon and brown sugar crumble were excellent, as were the cinnamon scones, spinach frittata, and ham. Breakfast the next morning was just as good with fresh fruit and yogurt, cheese biscuits, blueberry-stuffed French toast, and thick-sliced bacon. We even had to ask for doggie-bags so as not to waste a morsel!

During the day,we visited quite a few places we had never been before even though we come to Lancaster County quite often. It's fun to roam the countryside and you never know what interesting little place you might find right around the bend. If your schedule allows, be sure to partake of the Saturday evening prix fixe dinner at the inn which is outstanding. My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the Inn at Twin Linden and highly recommend it to anyone looking for the "total experience."

Room Tip: The Garden Gate and Palladian Suites offer luxury and gorgeous views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkaday65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Mandatorily evacuated from our home on the beach in Long Island we decided to go to a place where the hurricane would not hit and the closest was Lancaster, Pennsylvania. WE found room at the Inn at Twin Linden which is situated in Amish Country close to all the spots one would want to visit but also to the town of Lancaster and Reading. The inn keepers were lovely people and the inn is charming. We took the two best suites and they were spacious, well furnished, clean and full of light, big bathrooms with jacuzzis, TV, WiFi and our escape from New York turned into a very pleasant weekend!

Room Tip: The Palladian suite is the best
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchtown
3.7 mi away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
100 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#20 of 39 in Lancaster
342 reviews
4.8 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
18.3 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Linden

Address: 2092 Main St, Churchtown, PA 17555-9514
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Churchtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Churchtown
Price Range: £99 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Twin Linden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Twin Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing