We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Rio da Prata

Rio da Prata
Book In Advance
More Info
US$160.00*
and up
Rio da Prata Snorkel Tour from Bonito
Ranked #1 of 48 things to do in Bonito
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The forest and the river are amazing! It's transparent with a tone of blue and tons of fish swimming right beside you! One of the greatest experiences in my life! I'll go for another visit for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,626
    436
    49
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Natural Aquarium”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clear waters, tons of fish. Simply beautiful. The calcium carbonate in the water causes it to be crystal clear and it is like swimming in a natural aquarium with the fishes.

This is number one on trip advisor for a reason!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HendricTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have tried 3 of these type of experiences in Mato Grosso, and this is by far the best one...it is about 45 min outside Bonito and well worth the trip. The grounds are good to experience and there is a ok lunch after the experience. Enjoy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“bonito aunque un poco caro”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband took the snorkeling while I stayed in the main house. We enjoyed a fresh lunch after he did his activity and I had a chance to walk around the grounds. Unfortunately, he wanted to take pictures in the water, but the camera died after 20 minutes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiharambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish all around you - not scary at all! Breathtaking beautiful!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Snorkeling / floating in the Rio da Prata is a wonderful experience and it is also done in an ecologically acceptable way.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MariaEmmanuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rio da Prata also viewed

 

Been to Rio da Prata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing