We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Surucua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marrua Hotel(Bonito)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wetiga Hotel(Bonito)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada do Peralta(Bonito)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucca Hotel Pousada(Bonito)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pousada Aguas de Bonito(Bonito)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
600
140
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
140
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice placeminute walkcomfortable bedplace to stayclean roomspousadaexcursionsoasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We really enjoyed the time we spent at Pousada Surucua. The owners were genuinely warm and welcoming. They were always available and willing to help us with everything we needed, which we especially apprecitated as we were quite unwell when we arrived. The rooms are clean and spacious and the garden and pool area is beautifull and a very nice place to relax. It's a short walk to the main street where you'll find all the restaurants and shops. The staff can help you book tours of the natural attractions around the town which are really incredible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed at the Pousada Surucua for a couple of days in Sept 2012. Hotel is located about a 10 or 15 minute walk from the center. The rooms are clean and comfortable and they serve a nice breakfast in the peaceful central courtyard. The best feature of the hotel are the owners. They were amazingly friendly and helpful. Even gave us a ride into town when we were headed to dinner one night. Overall, a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This In is very clean, simple but cozy with an amazing yard that allows you to enjoy at night the starts and beautiful sky of Bonito city.

the hotel is walking distance to the main road and area is very safe, even though it may not look that way when you arrive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tictat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed for 4 days in Bonito at this pousada and were really impressed by the warm welcome of the owners. The breakfast was very good, the rooms clean and spaceous and a really nice garden to sit and relax during the day and in the evening. The staff spoke English quite a bit and helped us with booking the tours for the snorkling at Rio da Prata, a visit to the caves and rent a bike to discover the magnificent area of Bonito.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renzels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Ficamos sete dias em Janeiro hospedados na Pousada e só temos elogios a acrescentar aos comentários deste site. O quarto, a limpeza, o café da manhã, a organização, a simpatia de cada funcionário e principalmente, a acolhedora recepção e o convívio diário com os proprietários. Aproveito para pedir a eles, Valentin e Neide, manterem a mesma qualidade para que, quando voltarmos um dia a Bonito, desfrutarmos da companhia amiga novamente. Um grande abraço a todos!

We stayed for seven days in January and we have only good things to adding to the comments of this site. The room, cleanliness, breakfast, organization, friendliness of each employee and especially the warm reception and so close contact with the owners. I take this opportunity to ask them, Valentin and Neide to maintain the same quality so that when we go back to Bonito, enjoy the friendly company again. A big hug to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews