We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Pousada Surucua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada Surucua
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonito
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at Pousada for 5 nights.
I can say, the Pousada itself is very well maintained and a gorgeous place to relax after spending the morning on tours in the area.

The owner and his wife are super friendly and nice.Even they are not very good in English they gave us a warm welcome hug and always follow by smile.the staffs made sure any needs were accommodated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    125
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
303
252
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Peaceful and tranquil, located in a residential area although only three blocks from the main high street and walking distance to bus station.

Gorgeous landscaped garden. The managers and staff make you feel very welcome. We were even kindly driven to the bank in his own car so that we could pay for a local trip (not many people would offer this kind of generous assistance).

We loved our stay and would love to return here in the future. I cannot fault the accommodation, staff or breakfast.

My only tiny gripe is that we only had two bars of soap in our room, no shampoo/conditioner/lotion and the following day these were not replenished by house-keeping. It didn't bother us much though as we always bring our own preferred products.

Thank you for a wonderful stay! I can see why they are rated so highly by all!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are lovely and can sleep up to 4. Take time to chill in the hammock after breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelling007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP-Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice, clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Had a great 4 days stay at Surucua. Vanessa and Alan - at front desk - were very helpful and willing to accommodate all our tour requests.
Floating at Rio da Prata is first class - clean neoprene clothes (watch out in other locations - filthy), nice walking through the bushes, knowledgeable tour guide (Joao - great guide), decent food and price - and of course transparent water & fishes...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabioSP_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We had a great time there! Comfortable and clean suites. Nice pool. And what really makes difference: very helpful staff! The owners are very friendly and they did their best so we could enjoy our time the most!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Day Tripper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Brazil is the most happening country of the world. If you want to stay away from daily chores and tensions of life, Brazil is the best option to choose. I and my friends are tired of our daily routine so we take vacation and planned to visit Bonito. It is the pleasing place offering several luxurious accommodations at high or low price. We decide to stay in Pousada Surucua offering relaxing and comfortable stay to every individual. Great landscape gardens, amazing pool and sunbathing area and hammock area is the key feature of this hotel. This hotel offers something or everything at day as well as night time.
Our room is big in size featuring all the basic necessities such as free WI-FI facility, lavish bathroom equipped with all necessary toiletries. I am satisfied with this hotel and the quality service they offered me. From pricing to location to service, I did not find any fault in this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atsoe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Had a fab stay in this Pousada! Chose it because I needed a couple of days break after a lot of trekking and touring in Bonito and the Pantanal. Gorgeous landscaped gardens, hammock area, beautiful pool and sunbathing area, perfect both during the day and at night. My room was a great size, big bathroom also, everything top notch. Wide variety of choice for breakfast. Really liked this place, will definitely come back. Thanks to the owner Valentini for going out of his way to help me with my Western Union transfer and also dropping me to town! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvo2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We really enjoyed the time we spent at Pousada Surucua. The owners were genuinely warm and welcoming. They were always available and willing to help us with everything we needed, which we especially apprecitated as we were quite unwell when we arrived. The rooms are clean and spacious and the garden and pool area is beautifull and a very nice place to relax. It's a short walk to the main street where you'll find all the restaurants and shops. The staff can help you book tours of the natural attractions around the town which are really incredible.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonito hotels
City Center
CLH Suites Bonito
CLH Suites Bonito
#4 of 15 in Bonito
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Pousada Caranda Ville
Pousada Caranda Ville
#11 of 15 in Bonito
342 reviews
Marrua Hotel
#7 of 15 in Bonito
646 reviews
Wetiga Hotel
#9 of 15 in Bonito
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Surucua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Surucua

Property: Pousada Surucua
Address: Bongiovani Street, 860, Bonito, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79290-000, Brazil (Formerly Eco Pousada Surucua)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Bonito > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonito
#1 Family Hotel in Bonito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Surucua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pousada Surucua-Bonito/Brazil situated 700 metres from central Bonito, close to several shops and leisure options. It features an outdoor swimming pool, colourful tropical gardens and free parking. The hotel offers 16 spacious en suite rooms with large French windows offering direct access to the gardens. All are equipped with air conditioning split, cable TV, mini fridge, hair dryer, safe box and free Wi-Fi. A breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, cakes and bread rolls is available. Due to its central location the Pousada Surucua-Bonito/Brazil is within walking distance from several restaurants and bars. The Pousada Surucua-Bonito/Brazil conveniently located only 12 km from Bonito Airport. Free parking is available and the property can arrange sightseeing tours for a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pousada Surucua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Surucua Bonito, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing