We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa do Joao

Casa do Joao
Ranked #4 of 129 Restaurants in Bonito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A very vivid restaurant. Recommended by our guide. No clue if the restaurant was filled with locals or tourists. But the atmosphere was great. Good service. And the food was great. Good portions and good flavour. Would love to visit it again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Irma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,144
    1,015
    211
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant and the food is wonderful!!!! The Pirarucu a chef Leo is the best!!!! The service is also good and the waiters are very nice!

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The owner comes up to your table to see if everything is ok. The red meat is amazing and the fish is great also!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campo Grande
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“everything you desire in MS”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

first of all the place was great and you can find it easily , when you go inside from main entrance you see the Museum of handicrafts in Casa but first of all you find a table and select your seat then you have time to go over the musium , toilets was clean and well placed in yard, the waiters, workers was so friendly and they remember you even after years!! you order will be ready fast and warm , I feel homey and Pleasant withe delicious meals and foods , the owner of the restaurant is between the customers to welcome them and check the waiters and meals and he is intersted in international guests, you can buy souvenirs from the museum , thr prices was so good and reasonable, i suggest to close the right door in restaurant because i feel unsafe , if i go to MS again i choose casa do joa for my main course meals certainly

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joinville, SC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unexpected!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

A nice place! The waiters, works very well and all your orders will come faster. We were 40 people and all of ours ordered was great! Ask for a beet cheps. Is delicious! It's coming with some main dishes.
They have a small shop there and you can buy some souvenirs, good prices too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Casa do Joao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing