We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adams Inn(Adams)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge o' the Woods Motel(New Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Super 8 by Wyndham Mauston(Mauston)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Mauston)(Great Value!)
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Park Oasis Inn(Mauston)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Wisconsin Rapids)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Wisconsin Rapids)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids(Wisconsin Rapids)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
17
16
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
16
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle rock lakefull kitchengreat place to staycondotennisbedroombonfirewisconsinpontoon
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2009

My wife and I stayed there for our 2nd time in last 3 months and have enjoyed both visits.

This place is kind of remote and that's why we really like it. It's about 1/2 way between the dells and wisco rapids and is right on the east side Castle Rock lake. There is resturant/lounge on the premises and there is also a casino about 25 miles northwest.

We rented a lake front unit both times with the jacuzzi and fireplace and both were top notch and very nicely finished.

We hope to bring our boat and clubs up next summer.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 38_Special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

My family have been vacationing at this resort for the last three years and have enjoyed every moment.

This resort comprises of condos that are privately owned and the resort has a few that they rent out themselves.

There is muych to do at this particular place that will suit all ages and lifestyles. We especially love to Golf, boat, water ski, relax at the pool and the beach and even engage in early morning fishing.

The fellow vacationers and staff have always been extreemly pleasant and friendly.

We usually book our condos directly through Norhtern bay, but also do a quick search on the internet and seek private owners who may be renting thier place. Either way, you can always get a great deal on a place.

If you do not own a boat, Northern Bay has two pantoon boats for rent; complete with inner-tubes for water activites. If you like fishing, you must go down by the train tracks for fishing excitement. Numerous bass and Walley there!

We do not own a condo unit, but enjoy renting one and vacationing there every year with our immediate and extended families.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UW_Badgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2007

Great rooms, reasonable rates, PHENOMINAL golf course and great lake. A great getaway within driving distance!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank llcoolnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2006

In June six of my freinds and I booked a nights stay and two days of golf and we could not have asked for a better early summer get away. The staff treated us like kings and we felt they went out of their way to mkae sure we were happy. During our round of golf on the first day the Golf Course Superintendent even came by to make sure everything was to our liking. After golf we stayed on property and had a bar b que by the pools and just relaxed. We then retired to our condo which was furnished quit nicely and watched deer feed in the rough off of our deck. The second day was as good as the first. The course was very challenging but with enough tee options that everyone in our group had a blast. I was so please that I just returned from another trip to Northern Bay Resort. The next trip will be three to four days with some fishing on Castle Rock Lake. I am telling everyone to go there now while it is still new and is the unfound gem in the state.

Stayed: June 2006
5  Thank Gryace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Central Wisconsin
18
Reviewed 4 July 2006

Some friends told us about this resort and we stayed in May only to come back in July for a couple night stay. The resort is very well maintained from the landscaping to the rooms. When they built the condos you can tell that no expense was spared--they are gorgeous with quality furniture and building matierals. On top of that they are extremely spacious. You could easily sleep 6 people comfortably in a 2 bedroom as the den has french doors and a pull out couch. Get a lake view and enjoy the beautiful sunsets of Castle Rock Lake. There is a pool, tennis courts golf (replica course) and a marina. We liked having the the marina with our boat right there docked and ready to use. The becah is very nice as well.

Resort has a very nice pool area for kids and adults alike--oh and they have towel service at the pool so no need to lug the beach towels along.

Had a slight problem at check-in but it was quickly corrected--the small problem seemed big because we had a baby and two dogs though.

In any case, I think we'll visit this resort every year--a HUGE hotel type lodge with indoor waterpark is planned to open Spring 2007.

Be sure to catch a Sunset on Castle Rock Lake.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews