We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and service in Campo Grande”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Campo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
466 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great hotel and service in Campo Grande”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We received fantastic service at this hotel. It was so wonderful to have English-speaking reception staff. Carol helped us with so many things from room service to local knowledge. Paulo helped with a great recommendation for a restaurant for dinner and we had friendly chats with both.

The porters were terrific too. We stayed for 6 nights and were impressed with everyone. The location is great, they had parking for our rental car and we could walk to the biggest shopping centre. Just around the corner is a great pizza place. We stayed for 6 nights in two separate roomsand it looked like the best choice in Campo Grande!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor away from the buy main and side street.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Planner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alepaty, Gerente at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Google Translation
Nós apreciamos imensamente todos os tipos de comentários referentes á uma experiência no Grand Park Hotel.

Os comentários São sempre compartilhados com nossa equipe, por isso o feedback dos clientes é importante para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços e assim fornecer um atendimento de alto nivel a cada um de nossos clientes.


Esperamos te-lo conosco novamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    190
    39
    7
    4
See reviews for
54
50
21
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel stays on a good site. Installations are comfortable, room space is adequate. Restaurant services are terrible. Besides, they don't even have a wine menu.
In fact, the most terrifying experience was hotel service. Staff is definitively not prepared to solve day-to- day issues and oftenly could not meet guests' minimum expectations.
Free internet is another enraging and deceiving experience: there is some sort of wifi auto log-off every minute. So that you have to type login and password more than 20 times, what makes it unbearably annoying. I really think hotel should pay more attention to those points.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scattolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Average experience and facilities - good for overnight stay (very accessible from airport - along main road from airport into the city) on the way to Pantanal or other parts of Mato Grosso do Sul. Wouldn't stay more than 1 night.

Rooms were fairly comfortable, but basic - lacked a sense of care.

Room Tip: don't chose a room facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
216 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It is a nice modern hotel but a bit souless. It is on a main road and opposite a shopping mall and we spent all of Saturday night and morning listening to youth in loud cars roaring up and down the street.

The rooms are large and a bit spartan - but we booked here just for one night before our pantanal holiday. It was convenient to go across the road to do a bit of last minute shopping (have sunglasses fixed, get a plug adapter and some snacks and water to take with us).

Breakfast was good and started early - 5.30 I think. Staff were helpful.

Room Tip: If you can see the main road - ask for a quiet room on the other side of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluekakariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lancashire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location as it is just across the road from a brilliant shopping complex, one of the best I've seen anywhere in Brazil. Grand Park is a big, clean and friendly hotel and I enjoyed my stay there. I had difficulties with charging my i-pad and i-phone because the sockets in Mato Grosso do Sul are not compatible with any of the array of plugs and adaptors I brought out with me from England. The reception staff were helpful and charged my equipment from the reception desk. However I was able to get adaptors in the shopping centre - it really is worth a visit there. The breakfast room is bright and cheerful and there is a good range of food. I was surprised, however, that on Sunday the restaurant was closed and the only way I was able to eat was for a meal to be brought to my room. Hotel restaurants should not be closed at weekends - very disappointing. Campo Grande is a lovely city and, if you can make alternative arrangements for an evening meal I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilolwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We choose this hotel for the location and price. It was worth the value and we were comfortable with the rooms and bed. Breakfast was decent and comparable to meals in Brazil. The one thing I did not like is that the gym is closed on the weekends. When I arrived the night staff told me it would be open at 6:00 am on Sunday, but then the morning staff said it is always closed on weekends. Can the staff get their information straight please! But as I said before, the location is good and I was able to take a run to the park.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgaray2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Location of the hotel is just right, next to the biggest shopping mall of the city. Hotel is ok overall but rude and incompetent staff ruined everything! Very bad place to stay!

Best option in the city would be Ibis or Novotel. Though the second is much more expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashad-bahahaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campo Grande hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Deville Prime Campo Grande
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Campo Grande
ibis budget Campo Grande
#5 of 25 in Campo Grande
471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Campo Grande
Novotel Campo Grande
#3 of 25 in Campo Grande
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Mohave
Hotel Mohave
#4 of 25 in Campo Grande
251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bahamas Apart Hotel
Bahamas Apart Hotel
#6 of 25 in Campo Grande
297 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Campo Grande
Ibis Campo Grande
#8 of 25 in Campo Grande
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Hotel

Property: Grand Park Hotel
Address: Avenida Afonso Pena 5282 | Chacara Cachoeira, Campo Grande, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79040-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Campo Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Campo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Hotel Campo Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing