We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horizonte
Ranked #64 of 119 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you need somewhere to rest your head at the end of the day. I didn't spent a lot of time in the room and if you are looking for somewhere to do this then you may want to look elsewhere. The staff lacked English and were unable to recommend any attractions or places to go, however, the hotel was well placed in relation to shops, restaurants and bars.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jessisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horizonte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fortunately I only stay in this place for one night. The lobby was nice enough and so was the service, but when I opened the door to my room I was welcomed by a tired-looking single bed and 1970s decor. Was pleased to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A very nice hotel with clean rooms and large bathrooms with hot, not just warm, water. My only complaint is the twin beds, children's beds really, low and flat on the floor, too soft and springy for a really good sleep but adequate for short stays. Internet access and TV reception/variety of channels was good, and breakfast, the usual Brazilian standard, available at 6am which was perfect as I had to leave early for the airport. The hotel is in a good area, close to the Praca de Liberdade, Savassi shopping area and city centre. Deborah at reception was very helpful in explaining tours, taxis and airport transportation, plus she speaks good English. I would stay there again, perhaps the double beds are more comfortable?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xena888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our trip to Belo Horizonte was related to a visit to inhotin, the municipal market, and Ouro Preto and we liked very much this hotel. Advantages: great location in Savassi, helpful staff, good rooms, tranquil ambiance, good brazilian breakfast and good price. We loved the hotel and recommend it!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank alvaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel on the last couple of years, once more on business. The best thing of the hotel still is the very nice and competent staff, but overall in spite of some visual changes in the façade, uniforms and even in the rooms, some old problems remains. Also, there are still work being done at the hotel and noise, in particular in the afternoon, at 5pm when I came from work, which was quite unpleasant. Corridors are still in need of more light, in particular in the resraurant floor. Bathrooms suffered minor changes, the shower is either too hot or too cold, the water does not go down the sink properly either in the shower, in the sink or the toilet (at least the floor did not get all wet this time). Breakfast has improved. Although located in Savassi and nearby some bars and restaurants streets are very dark at night and get deserted after 8pm. Lots of people begging in the cafes nearby, trying to sell things even though there was a police base near. Air conditioning is noise and depending on the room, it is impossible to open the window. I was in a lower floor and the smell of food went directly into my room, so I have to stand the noise instead of the smell. If you want to get the bus to the airport, Conexão Aeroporto, it is a short taxi ride. Regarding, the bus, the service is ok, takes 50min-1h to get to the airport. However, beware of two things: the only credit card accepted is American Express, so if you have a Visa or a Mastercard you will have to pay cash for the ride and, finally, the bus tends to be delayed by passengers arroving after time and the service is tolerant with this. So, be prepared to leave earlier you do not want to miss your flight. So, all in all, an average experience once more. Not too bad, but not too good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaSPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

First time in Belo Horizonte i find this hotel just walking in the street i had a look in the rooms and i like it big clean rooms good price.I made my reservation next day i check in.

1) The moment i checked in they ask me to pay THEY DID NOT SEEM TO TRUST ME AS A CUSTOMER ,is just like give me your money now i just want your money and not make you feel good and relaxed.

2)I ask them for internet connection they told me that is free 24 hours.Every time i was conected after 20 minutes about i was disconnected .I complain and they told me will fixed it ,they never improve anything.

3)They charge for parking 10 euro per day

4)Big clean rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tombalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Friendly service and the concierge attendants helpfully.
Good breakfast with typical local bread (cheese bread ..) and variety of fruits.
Internet connection was bad and they complained a little better. Check before you stay.
Clean and comfortable. It has a small rooftop pool and good views of the city.
Cost reasonable profit.
Close to everything in the neighborhood of SAVASSI. The shoping Patio Savassi is a 5 min walk and has a cinema that allows good viasualização and several bars for snacks at night. There are some shops in the legal environment.
Morning to the airport took about 55 minutes due to traffic crossing the center.
Easy travel if traveling toward the highway 040 to Rio de Janeiro.

Room Tip: Book a room on the higher floors if you stay on the side of Avenida Getúlio Vargas. If staying in ho...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando_Vasques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belo Horizonte hotels
0.0 mi away
Boulevard Express Hotel
Boulevard Express Hotel
#89 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Max Savassi Apart Service
Max Savassi Apart Service
#17 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Promenade Ianelli
Promenade Ianelli
#60 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Promenade Pancetti
Promenade Pancetti
#49 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Belo Horizonte
Tulip Inn Belo Horizonte
#19 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Savassi Hotel Boutique
My Place Savassi Hotel Boutique
#55 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horizonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horizonte

Address: Avenida Getulio Vargas 1640 | Savassi, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30112-024, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 119 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horizonte 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Boulevard Plaza is a 4 star hotel located on the heart of Belo Horizonte's most charming area: Savassi. You can find at the Hotel Boulevard Plaza the following facilities and services: single and double rooms all equipped with free internet access, cable TV channels, refrigerator, air-conditioning, 24 hour room service, parking valet, fitness room, swimming pool on top floor with a panoramic view and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horizonte Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing