We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
37
125
57
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
125
57
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We used this hotel as a pit-stop before catching the bus to Ouro Preto, and it served the purpose well. Room was small but adequate and there is free WiFi. There is also a free breakfast buffet. It's a short walk to the main bus station. We arrived after midnight due to flight delays and reception stayed up for us. However I wouldn't recommend going out in this neighbourhood late at night.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here during the world cup and was great value compared to everywhere else in town. It looks a bit grim from the outside but the staff are great and the room we stayed in was basic but spotless with a great shower. One street away are loads of shops and there are loads of options for snacks and drinks right out of the door down the hill. The area is supposed to be dodgy but we didnt feel in any jeopardy walking home from Savissi late at night. They made a real effort to put us on the right track for the footie couldnt have been more helpful. Give it a try if your not expecting the Ritz.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenny_hippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it was reasonably priced for the last world cup when all hotels were robbing peolpe with very inflated rates. Arrived around 1am and the neighborhood was kind of scary. Hotel is located close to the bus terminal and we walked with luggage a few blocks ( we used bus service from the airport to the bus terminal). Front desk employee was helpful and polite and most important he spoke English.
Breakfast which is included in the price is by far better than continental breakfast included in most USA hotels. Fresh fruits and juices, good coffee, fresly baked bread cereals, cheeses, and more.
Our room was an apartment with separate rooms for each one of us and large beds but only a bath and a half. Some appliances were unploggued or not working but we did not need them. Service was excellent and especially Antonio Luiz was very respectful and helpful. all employees from cafeteria to front desk are really nice and even write instructions for you and think of ways to guide and help.
If I ever go back to Belo I will stay at this hotel. very central nothing elegant but economic and accessible to all and very very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: WIFI in the room did not always work. Hotel is located far from the airport but very convenient bus service for just $4 dollars
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPENA0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here recently for the World Cup. Staff very helpful, both Alex and Daniel spoke good English. Rooms clean but a coat of paint would help in places. Busy central location. Very good value. Breakfast was plentiful with fresh local produce.

Room Tip: Try last minute booking or upgrade.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here on a business conference, local colleague had picked Hotel. Very nice and accommodating staff (Daniel at front desk was very service and guest oriented). U.S. travelers will find it a bit Spartan but it was clean and comfortable (make sure you ask for a room in the back to avoid street noise). Biggest problem is location, it is right in city center with no real restaurants within walking distance. Rate was reasonable (+/- $50 U.S.). I would not recommend this hotel if you do not speak Portuguese and are uncomfortable in rougher city centers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews