We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Ibis BH Savassi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis BH Savassi
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    819
    247
    43
    25
See reviews for
261
292
157
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed for 2 nights during the World cup at Ibis BH Savassi. The staff at check in was very pleasant and patiently explained every thing (in English) about the hotel even though it was fairly late at night. The room was well designed with a good lay out for a business hotel. The location is almost perfect, opposite the big shopping mall and next to pedestrian only shopping streets. I prepaid for the breakfast which was adequate in terms of choices on offer. I would happily recommend this hotel as a great value stay in BH.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilherme S, Gerente geral at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis BH Savassi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Sanson
Gerente Geral/ General Manager
Ibis BH Savassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the ibis savassi belo Horizonte for three World Cup nights

Who rated this place with 1 star because nobody spoke english??

OK it's the Ibis, not the Ritz, but I felt the place was perfectly adequate for the purpose of World Cup stay

Room clean and tidy

Not that quiet, crying babies and World Cup all nighters, but honestly that was what we were all there for, so not blaming the Ibis for a racket in the street

Staff were varied, some were really good and others awkward and uncooperative (and I speak passable Portuguese)

Everything was pre pay for the World Cup (nothing wrong with that ) BUT when I had actually overpaid in advance they would not refund the difference which was annoying.

This is an Ibis and as such I felt we got what we paid for in a good location for the World Cup very close to the main festivities and nightlife bars and restaurants etc

The non pay back of overpaid pre payment was a detraction.

Everything was extra cost and the place is functional but the only axe I have to grind is the non refund of overpaid costs. Other than the Ibis Savassi was quite decent for the purpose

I may not rush back to the Ibis Savassi but it will not be the World Cup in Belo Horizonte again any time soon

I went to matches in Belo and São Paulo and extend a lot of credit to the organisers. This is my 5th World Cup and this has been highly enjoyable despite a woeful England performance

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilherme S, Gerente geral at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis BH Savassi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Sanson
Gerente Geral/ General Manager
Ibis BH Savassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was there for the world cup and the rate I paid was therefore quite high. But if you were to go at a normal time I would say this hotel was good value for money.

In a very good location. Savassi square is very busy yet a safe part of the town. I was on my own and never felt threatened at any point in this area.

Only 2 slight complaints- the wifi seemed to buffer a lot and I had no hot water on the last day I was there for a shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilherme S, Gerente geral at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis BH Savassi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Sanson
Gerente Geral/ General Manager
Ibis BH Savassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've spent only one night at Ibis BH Savassi, but all that I can say it has a great location (one of the most principal places of Belo Horizonte) and the room is awesome, specially the bed! The staff are pretty nice and gave me good hits about what to do nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ra7o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilherme S, Gerente geral at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis BH Savassi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Sanson
Gerente Geral/ General Manager
Ibis BH Savassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belo Horizonte hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena
Ibis Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena
#22 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena
Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afons...
#23 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
1,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Belo Horizonte Savassi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Max Savassi Apart Service
Max Savassi Apart Service
#19 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Belo Horizonte
Tulip Inn Belo Horizonte
#15 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Savassi Express Hotel
Royal Savassi Express Hotel
#37 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis BH Savassi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis BH Savassi

Property: Ibis BH Savassi
Address: Avenida do Contorno 6180 | Savassi, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30110-042, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#9 Green Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#13 Business Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#14 Family Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis BH Savassi 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis BH Savassi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis BH Savassi Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing