We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis BH Savassi
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel(Belo Horizonte)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tulip Inn Belo Horizonte(Belo Horizonte)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
eSuites Savassi Toscanini(Belo Horizonte)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Financial(Belo Horizonte)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Go Inn Belo Horizonte(Belo Horizonte)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena(Belo Horizonte)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
380
855
267
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
855
267
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfair pricemany optionsrooms are cleanhotel is locatedwalking distanceneighborhooddowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guilherme S, Gerente geral at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed for 2 nights during the World cup at Ibis BH Savassi. The staff at check in was very pleasant and patiently explained every thing (in English) about the hotel even though it was fairly late at night. The room was well designed with a good lay out for a business hotel. The location is almost perfect, opposite the big shopping mall and next to pedestrian only shopping streets. I prepaid for the breakfast which was adequate in terms of choices on offer. I would happily recommend this hotel as a great value stay in BH.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilherme S, Gerente geral at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis BH Savassi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Sanson
Gerente Geral/ General Manager
Ibis BH Savassi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the ibis savassi belo Horizonte for three World Cup nights

Who rated this place with 1 star because nobody spoke english??

OK it's the Ibis, not the Ritz, but I felt the place was perfectly adequate for the purpose of World Cup stay

Room clean and tidy

Not that quiet, crying babies and World Cup all nighters, but honestly that was what we were all there for, so not blaming the Ibis for a racket in the street

Staff were varied, some were really good and others awkward and uncooperative (and I speak passable Portuguese)

Everything was pre pay for the World Cup (nothing wrong with that ) BUT when I had actually overpaid in advance they would not refund the difference which was annoying.

This is an Ibis and as such I felt we got what we paid for in a good location for the World Cup very close to the main festivities and nightlife bars and restaurants etc

The non pay back of overpaid pre payment was a detraction.

Everything was extra cost and the place is functional but the only axe I have to grind is the non refund of overpaid costs. Other than the Ibis Savassi was quite decent for the purpose

I may not rush back to the Ibis Savassi but it will not be the World Cup in Belo Horizonte again any time soon

I went to matches in Belo and São Paulo and extend a lot of credit to the organisers. This is my 5th World Cup and this has been highly enjoyable despite a woeful England performance

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilherme S, Gerente geral at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis BH Savassi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Sanson
Gerente Geral/ General Manager
Ibis BH Savassi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was there for the world cup and the rate I paid was therefore quite high. But if you were to go at a normal time I would say this hotel was good value for money.

In a very good location. Savassi square is very busy yet a safe part of the town. I was on my own and never felt threatened at any point in this area.

Only 2 slight complaints- the wifi seemed to buffer a lot and I had no hot water on the last day I was there for a shower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilherme S, Gerente geral at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis BH Savassi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Sanson
Gerente Geral/ General Manager
Ibis BH Savassi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guilherme S, Gerente geral at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews