We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel for BH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesar Business Belo Horizonte Belvedere
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Business trip to Belo Horizonte, clean hotel, with an OK restaurant for dinner. Internet connection very slow. Very close to a shopping mall. Hotel rooms are dated. Service was average. Restaurant closes relatively early.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetoCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_viob, Gerente de recepção at Caesar Business Belo Horizonte Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Mr. Beto Carvalho:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Caesar Business Belvedere; it is always a pleasure to receive feedback regarding our services.

At the Caesar Business, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sávio Bromberg
Front Desk Manager
Caesar Business Belo Horizonte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is an utterly functional hotel but very very little character. Actually on the day I stayed there, admittedly a Sunday, it was also very quiet indeed. I was told that the following day the hotel was over booked although I saw few signs of it.

One of the problems is that it is quite a way out of the city center, some 8 km to the south. This makes it about 55 km from the long haul international airport (Confins) which is to the north of the city. The drive is a good hour in light traffic and costs about $70. Ideal if you are visiting a business in the area but there must be more inspiring accommodation if you want to be in the city itself.

The public areas are clean and tidy as are the rooms themselves. Large shower in a spaceous bathroom. The hotel is about 10 years old I am told.

I can say nothing against the hotel. The staff are pleasant & helpful. I just can’t be too enthused either at a price of about $170 per night including an average breakfast & internet (which works well).

One plus for the location is the sizeable mall on the other side of the main road opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure the location suits your needs. It is located out of town on the south side of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel during a business trip. They had too many hickups for one stay- the door of the room was difficult to open (even with the receptionists key), the bathroom floor was flóoding with water upon arrival and there was no soap in the bathroom. They did change the room, but it was boring to change all the stuff to new room after a long day.

The breakfast was good here and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Belo Horizonte does not offer much to tourists in general:

I have not seen one single hotel that looks good in Belo Horizonte. Caesar Business will host you in an acceptable way. Receptionsts and concierge speak good english (despite most places), rooms are a bit old but comfortable and with a good view. Breakfast offers you very good fruits and the premises are not far from Savassi, the town center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianandrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

Pleasant Stay, nice swimming, no bathroom near The water.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luizpagano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I recently returned from a visit to our Brazilian facilities in Belo Horizonte. I stayed at the Caesar Business Hotel, one of the most expenisve in town. This was my second time in this hotel. I also stayed there in December of last year.

My first experience was not so good. It took 2 hours to check in as I probably got the last room in the hotel. This hotel is frequently at capacity as a lot of conventions take place here. There were other small things. The biggest thing was that the shower had worms! The showers were designed to be flat and even with the bathroom floor so half the water doesn't drain or leaks out into the bathroom. I washed them out one day and next day they were back. Asked to change room and couldn't. See this video I took.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6hNd5B6t-w

Last week I spent 3 nights there (>$200/night) in a "guaranteed non-smoking room". The second night I smelled cigarrette smoke and called downstairs. No problem. The next night I was woken up at 2 am in a thick cloud of smoke. I had to put a wet towel under the door and called maintenance to open my windows. During check-out I told them that I wouldn't be staying there again. They apologized and were surprised since that was a non-smoking floor. I reminded them that their rates are completely disproportional to their service level.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hijodelande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed for meetings at this hotel. The location is quite impressive. The rooms are quite clean and impressively large. The restaurant is good especially in the morning with omelette minute. Will stay again. By the way, the hotel is quite new it seemed to me or well renovated.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belo Horizonte
Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila Da S...
#35 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
572 reviews
Radisson Blu Belo Horizonte Sava...
#4 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
801 reviews
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lou...
#12 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cidade Jardim
Hilton Garden Inn Belo Horizonte
Hilton Garden Inn Belo Horizonte
#29 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
387 reviews
Piemonte Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nova Lima
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Business Belo Horizonte Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Business Belo Horizonte Belvedere

Address: Avenida Luiz Paulo Franco 421 | Belvedere, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30320-570, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#10 Business Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Price Range: £38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Business Belo Horizonte Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caesar Business Belo Horizonte Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Belo Horizonte Hotel Belo Horizonte
Caesar Business Belo Horizonte Belvedere Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing