We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK flat, great price, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Max Savassi Apart Service
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“OK flat, great price, great location”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place is really well located close to bars and restaurants, and the price is also really decent. The room itself needs renovation and a nicer decoration - but everything worked fine while I was there: TV, Air Con, Shower.
The breakfast was very rich and well served.

Room Tip: some rooms face the street and there's a loud bar nearby - try and ask for one not facing that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcpastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    329
    117
    22
    11
See reviews for
178
98
31
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at Max Savassi for a day while on a business trip to BH on my way back from Concelheiro Lafayiete / Congonhas. Considering its location, proximity to Patio Savassi, etc., the hotel is well maintained, offers excellent service, and the restaurant is especially great for such a welcoming price. I'll return to Max Savassi on my next trip to BH.

Room Tip: Try Max Savassi during your next trip to Belo Horizonte. You won't regret your decision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AM_WP_YEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is very well situated with a lots of places to eat around it. So if you really need the silence, ask for a back room and on a high floor. The 12th floor corridor was not so clean and the room could be repainted: it was quite beaten. The gas heater is one of the best features: the shower was PERFECT!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are higher and not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Fitness center: Not a big deal. The room itself: Very good, altough some of them are not "reformed", good space to one or to a couple. Service: very good for the price it is charged, the front desk service are fine, the cleaness of the room ar ok. Room service (food): very good and it is not expensive. The location: Excellent ! altough it has not free parking, you perhaps do not need a car, depends on your purpose, it is better take a cab and, surround you will have some good things to visit (enjoy) by foot.
Breakfast: Well...if you stay longer than 3 days, this gets "boring", but it is enough.
If I go back to BHte and need to stay in a hotel, I will consult this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you don't sleep well when there are noise coming from outside, take one room in a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

As I live in Belo Horizonte, I only stayed at the a Hotel for one night after coming back from a short trip due to the fact that my apartment was being painted. It was enough to say that Max Savassi is well located and has a very good price compared to other hotels in town. The staff was very friendly, the hotel entrance is very beautiful and breakfast was excellent. The room was quite big, comfortable and clean, although it looks shabby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgreficce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Savassi is a very nice neighborhood. Right across from the hotel , there is patio savassi which offers many shops, restaurants, cafes. Also in walking distance, there are many bars, restaurants, drugstores.We stayed on one of the 19th floor's executive suite, it was quite and clean, The shower was nice.However all the rooms needs to be renovated.The breakfast buffet was excellent, better than Ipanema plaza in Rio.Every morning, they were offering different juice options, deserts along amazing omelettes, sausages, cheeses, cured meats, fresh fruits,yogurts, pastries...The outdoor pool option is nice.(Not sure about the filtration system).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Spent 4 mights at the Max Savassi. Everything worked well and my room was pleasant and clean. Some fittings were dated. My electrical adaptors were not suitable, but the hotel provided an adaptor. Colleagues is other rooms did not have this problem. The food was good, but the dinner service was quite slow. Despite being many storeys above street level, there was some noise from local evening venues. Few of the staff spoke English, but they were determined to help and things worked surprisingly well.

Room Tip: Higher is probably better. Western sun may be a problem in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belo Horizonte hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Belo Horizonte Savassi
0.2 mi away
Ibis BH Savassi
Ibis BH Savassi
#21 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
1,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena
Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afons...
#25 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Belo Horizonte
Tulip Inn Belo Horizonte
#18 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
eSuites Savassi Toscanini
eSuites Savassi Toscanini
#17 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Belo Horizonte
Radisson Blu Belo Horizonte
#4 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Max Savassi Apart Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max Savassi Apart Service

Property: Max Savassi Apart Service
Address: Rua Antonio de Albuquerque 335, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30112-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#19 Business Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Max Savassi Apart Service 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MAX puts at your disposal 125 Apartments , with 97 Standard , 04 Executive and 24Superior , One of the differences in our suites is the physical space of 40 m2 , possessing all Private bathroom, workstation , Living Room , American Kitchen , Cable TV, Toilet , Minibar, Air Conditioning and Cable TV . In addition to the hosting structure also offer other services : Reception Bilingüe , Coffee Shop , Beauty Salon , American Bar, Panoramic Elevator , Sauna, Fitness center , swimming pool, parking valet , Suite with anti-allergic floor and a convention center that has 09 ( Nine ) Meeting Rooms with equipment necessary for the success of national and international events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Max Savassi Apart Service reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max Savassi Apart Service Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing