We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does exactly what it says on the tin! BUDGET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin! BUDGET”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stopped here for 3 nights during the World Cup. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
Good location.
Rooms decent size for what they are and extremely good value breakfast, $11 real (£3 English) all you can get buffet breakfast with lots of choice - couldn't even get a Macdonalds meal in the UK for that price!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sell44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    537
    238
    47
    25
See reviews for
209
188
134
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I were in town for a World Cup game so many hotels were booked or very expensive. The Ibis budget was clean and was a decent safe place to stay. The rooms are small but you still have everything you need. The Ibis is in a great location, close to restaurants and bars as well. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to friends.

The only complaint I have is that it took a long time to check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afine32889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellín, Colombia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As I said, the hotel itself is exactly what I would expect from an Ibis Budget; small, well-furnished rooms, with very small space inside and a small bathroom as well. Since I’ve stayed in these hotels in other cities before, it was what I expected to have and not a bad setting if you’re planning on not spending too much time in your room.
That being said, and knowing it was obviously a busy week due to the world cup (Football/Soccer) and a sold out one as well, the staff was completely lousy and not prepared to handle that crowd. Amazingly, upon our arrival we asked for blankets (something as simple as a blanket!) and were told they had none! Zero! Instead, they gave us three sets of sheets to cover ourselves. Unbelievable! When we asked for an explanation, they simply told us to complain formally with the manager the following day, since there was no one that night (it wasn’t even 9:00 PM). I didn’t want to even spend a minute in that matter and decided to sleep in nice and warm PJs and socks. Sounds funny but it was the only option. Some other simple things like towels being forgotten one day, but immediately replaced by the housekeeping staff, which did not interfere with our stay.
I don’t know if I’d stay again, but if it’s a busy week, definitely not! They’re not prepared.

Room Tip: The higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColombiaJuanSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the Ibis Budget during Fifa world cup. The place was heaving with guests but we still found it fully satisfactory. Clean, safe, helpful staff and in a good location for anyone wishing to walk into Savassi neighbourhood in search of the plentiful bars and restaurants. Ticks all of the usual Ibis/budget boxes.

Roughly a $BR15 taxi from the main bus terminal, located adjacent to the sister Ibis Afonso Pena hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RjE_BHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is an ibis budget. Don't you expect anything more than clean sheets, basic breakfast, service reduced to minimum and a tiny but fair room. Said that, this hotel present several advantages over a common ibis budget.
First of all: location. At Savassi you are simply in the city's main spots, in the heart of Belo Horizonte.
Second: infrastructure. Ibis budget afonso pena is brand new...rooms does not displays cracks in corner walls, beds are quite good...and the hall is cozy.
Surely my first option in Belo Horizonte.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agiacotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is what someone needs to spend time in Belo horizonte. fantastic location and equipped in what one need to spend a good time in the city. the are taxis out side the hotel so you can go every ware you want.

Room Tip: the rooms are the same size, and are all equipped for your comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peixebrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arima, Trinidad
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent an average of 10 days at this hotel during the carnival season at this hotel and i must say it was an enjoyable experience. The staff were very friendly most times and the overall look and feel was ok. Everything is very compact and neat. My first language is english and the staff and some of them understood my english. There was this one lady really nice cant remember her name right now but she has curly hair, she doesnt speak english at all but was able to teach me portugese while being there. Breakfast in the Budget side is $5 per person, and is buffet style with a reasonible amount of options. For a Budget Hotel it is really worth the Price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank star-trini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belo Horizonte hotels
Lourdes
Ibis Budget Belo Horizonte Minascentro
Ibis Budget Belo Horizonte Minas...
#63 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
32 reviews
Ibis Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena
#23 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
766 reviews
San Diego Mid
#38 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis BH Savassi
#21 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
1,490 reviews
Hotel Stop Inn Expominas
#96 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
77 reviews
Hotel Financial
#32 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena

Property: Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena
Address: Rua Rio Grande do norte 784 | Savassi, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30130-135, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#10 Green Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Functional apartments for up to two people with a double bed. The apartments measure 118 sq. ft. (11 m²) and have a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, bathroom with shower and separate toilet.We also have functional apartments for up to three people, with a double bed and single cabin bed. The apartments measure 118 sq. ft. (11 m²) have a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, bathroom with shower and separate toilet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing