We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable accomodation in a fun neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boulevard Express Hotel
Ranked #87 of 119 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hubby and I stayed here for a week on a mixed business/fun trip. This is by no means a luxury hotel but it filled our basic needs and we had an enjoyable stay. We really just needed a place to sleep at night.

Pros:
The hotel is an excellent location in Savassi--a safe neighborhood for tourists/foreigners with several bars, restaurants and shopping nearby.
Comfortable bed, functional bath.
Friendly hotel staff.
Decent breakfast with several options (not a gourmet breakfast but the basics---coffee, toast, pastries, pao de queijo--are all there).
Good air conditioning.
Minibar.
Free wifi.

Cons:
-Size of the room is a little bigger than a Yotel room. While this was not a problem for us, I would not recommend if you need to spend a lot of time in the room and you are more then one person, or suffer from claustrophobia. There is basically a bed and a desk.
-Noise from the street if you have a room facing the street. Remember there are bars and restaurants downstairs, and this is why it's a good location. We were able to drown out the street noise by turning on the A/C at night, but if you need to sleep in silence this may not be the place for you.
-Bathroom is only big enough for one person, but it was clean and functional.
-Staff don't speak much English but again, this is Brazil! We tried to make ourselves understood by learning a few words of Portuguese and the staff did their best to be helpful.
-No gym, which would have been nice for working off the yummy brazilian food.

Room Tip: On the higher floors you'll be away from the street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reneedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

I chose this one, unreviewed, online from Australia - mostly based on location and price. I got what I paid for really - excellent location in Savassi, and quite acceptable accommodation. Comfortable bed, quite passable room. The wifi is free (typical in Brazil it seems), but a bit unpredictable in terms of signal strength. Front of house people were friendly and helpful, room sevice slightly absent minded. All up it suited me fine as I did little but sleep there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lconole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank igortk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrepintorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lidiane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hospedar me trouxe decepção, um péssimo sono, e desejo que passasse logo a noite pra sair do local.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 775wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: informaram na recepção q quartos voltados para a rua são afetados pelo barulho dos bares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sibele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belo Horizonte hotels
0.3 mi away
Savassi Hotel
Savassi Hotel
#61 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Praca da Liberdade Hotel
Praca da Liberdade Hotel
#88 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horizonte
Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horiz...
#64 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Max Savassi Apart Service
Max Savassi Apart Service
#18 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Promenade Ianelli
Promenade Ianelli
#59 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Savassi Express Hotel
Royal Savassi Express Hotel
#35 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Express Hotel

Address: Rua Sergipe 1415 | Funcionários, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30130-174, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 119 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Price Range: £28 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulevard Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the same location AS the Boulevard Plaza, the Boulevard Express hotel offers you the best location to stay in Belo Horizonte with very low prices. An express style but keeping basic services for your convenience, the Boulevard Express hotel is a great opportunity to enjoy what Belo Horizonte has to offer.Combining economy and confort, the hotel is made for people who search the city´s best. A cozy place to sleep and an excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boulevard Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Express Hotel Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing