We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectation”
Review of Promenade Pancetti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Promenade Pancetti
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with my visit to Bel Horizonte and of course, my stay at the Promenade Pancetti.

The check in and all staff throughout my stay were friendly and professional. I stayed here as part of a business trip and we made use of the hotels conferencing facilities, which included catering and drinks. Once again - service and all staff over delivered to my expectations.

Breakfast had more than ample variety and was of a good quality.

The rooms are great - they are small one bed roomed apartments, which include a lounge with large TV, kitchenette, bathroom and separate bedroom. The rooms were clean, well prepared with an adequately stocked mini bar and all the necessary amenities.

If I had to find one thing that negatively impacted my stay it would be to mention that the air conditioning units in the rooms - both bedroom and lounge were very noisy. I had to get up during the night to switch them off as they were just too loud.

Apart from that - excellent stay and service which exceeded my expectation.

I will return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walbots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

It is nice place to stay. I have stayed in room which is basically an apartment. Only downfall was the two single beds....for the rest. The room had a couch and a kitchen. Shower was good and so was the bed.Breakfast was good. No real comments on that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polleke74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Our room was surprisingly large and clean, bed was comfortable, but the plumbling was somewhat noisy. Considering the size of the room, the safe was very small, it fitted two ipads and little more. Breakfast was good. Nice neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kafkanapraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel the 1st week in February 2012 for two days, great service from the hotel staff, the receptionist spoke English as my portuguese is at a beginner level.

The hotel is centrally located in Savassi and I had no problems walking around the neighborhood, and walking to the Patio Shopping mall.

Taxi to Confins airport was $R90.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor and decent views of Savassi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night whilst transferring hrough Belo Horizonte.

Although this hotel was expensive it was a good choice. The rooms are big and have a seperate bedroom, bathroom and living area. My room had a balcony which is always a bonus. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool which was refreshing however they didn't supply towels so I had to use the ones supplied in our room.

The wireless internet in our room was fast and complementary just use use your room number and surname to log in.

The breakfast was very good and included fresh fruit, breads and hot food.

The staff were extremely helpful and when I asked for a late check out there was no problem. They can also speak English which was very helpful for me.

The rooster at 5:00am in the morning is a bit annoying but at the same time charming!!

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottyrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This hotel is located in a great area of the city with a lot of restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk.

My suite was really spacious with a separate bedroom and mini kitchen area and really clean. The staff are really helpful and friendly, breakfast is included in the rate.

It can be a little noisy in the evenings, but only for a few hours. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Luvwhatudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diegopcoelho, E-commerce Manager at Promenade Pancetti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2010

Thank you for your review, it is very good to know that you enjoyed your time in Promenade Pancetti. The district of Savassi is one of the most important in Belo Horizonte, there you can find a variety of good choices to eat and have fun, including the restaurant of Pancetti. The rooms of the hotel are extremely spacious and very clean, all of them have new floor and we are changing the furniture. Thank you again and we are looking forward to see you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Camillaoliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belo Horizonte hotels
0.1 mi away
Promenade Ianelli
Promenade Ianelli
#58 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Promenade Champagnat
Promenade Champagnat
#65 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clan Glass Business Tower Hotel
Clan Glass Business Tower Hotel
#45 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horizonte
Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horiz...
#64 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Max Savassi Apart Service
Max Savassi Apart Service
#20 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Belo Horizonte Savassi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Pancetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Pancetti

Address: Rua Pernambuco 1045 | Savassi, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30130-155, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Price Range: £42 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Promenade Pancetti 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Promenade Pancetti Hotel is located in the charming Savassi district, offering spacious suites with living-room, mini-kitchen and balcony in some units. In addition to visiting the major attractions nearby, you can work out in the gym, sunbathe in the outdoor swimming pool, or relax in the sauna. The hotel restaurant provides a varied menu in a cozy atmosphere. A cafe serving light snacks and several beverages is also available on site. Chain: Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Promenade Pancetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Pancetti Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing