We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Ashland
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed early Sept after the labor day weekend. Place was quiet. Room was clean with refrigerators, coffee maker, everything you could need. Shampoo/soap. Service could have been better for a weekend stay. It was sparse on the end of employees.
Coffee in the morning was good they serve Starbucks. No continental breakfast with your stay.
All in all it was okay.

Room Tip: upper level near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NieNie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    45
    32
    31
    13
See reviews for
48
65
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel on Sept. 10, 2013. I stayed in the King Suite above the lobby. The room was large as expected. The room was clean and very nice. I had breakfast at the onsite restaurant. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanfromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and it was alright. The room was small but didn't need much else. It had a queen bed and the lady at the front desk was worried the cot we brought for our son wouldn't fit, but it fit beside the bed. She even offered to move furniture which was very accommodating. The room needed some repairs and the shower was not very warm, luke warm at best. Couldn't get it any hotter. The floor of our room was very dirty, our son had very dirty socks from walking on it a little bit. The bed was comfy. You could hear the traffic a little but not with the fan or air going. The pool was warm. The little café was nice, pretty good breakfasts and very reasonable in price. All in all it was alright.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Good: beautiful spot, close to everything, quiet, great pillows
Not so good: uncomfortable beds, we paid for lakeside room and the only view was very overgrown trees/shrubs/etc, service fair, bathrooms very small, humidifier in room was very full and had what looked like mold on top, we had to empty it to get it to work, with that and the AC the noise in the room was beyond loud

Room Tip: Upper levels may have a better view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMR0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Rolled in at 11 pm after calling ahead to request a quiet room away from the highway. Had to wait a long while as there was no one at the front desk. Despite promises on the phone, we were not given a quiet room. After kids settled in past midnight, we were awakes by 5:30 am to the constant LOUD hum of the highway. This place is literally right on a 55mph hwy. i cannot stress how loud it is. unless you are a heavy sleeper, Skip this place and pick something quiet in Ashland. The $120 wasn't worth 5 hours of sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_Apple_Gaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

This property is at the edge of town away from all of the action.We were on the last leg of a motorcycle road trip so we were okay with that. Beautiful views and decent property, definitely in need of a little updating. The staff made up for what the property lacked. We needed some beverages because the vending machine wasn't working, so the front desk manager went to the breakfast area and took care of our beverage needs complimentary. It really is a beautiful property right on Lake Superior. The pool area is very nice and a nice restaurant across the parking lot. With some updating this property could be a prime destination.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llychornblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the Ashland Lake Superior Lodge for two evenings, August 4th and 5th. This is not a fancy hotel, but the price is in line with the amenities. We had booked a room with a balcony and lake view. When we went to our room, it was rather obstructed with trees, so we returned to the front desk and asked if we could switch rooms. The hotel personnel was happy to accommodate us on this request. The view was actually quite lovely - again given the price of the room. As there are rooms with superior views, I would recommend being specific about his when making reservations, if such a factor is important to you.

The room came with a microwave, iron, mini fridge, and blow drier. The mini fridge was not exceptionally cold, but it cooled enough for beverages we had along. There was an odor to our room that I still cannot put my finger on - but it seemed to dissipate throughout our short stay. The room was quite clean - with the exception of two hairs in the tub- which was a bit of a "yuck" factor.

Despite being on a highway, noise was never an issue, and despite seemingly older beds, my husband and I both slept reasonably.

The hotel offers no continental breakfast, but does provide complimentary Starbucks coffee. We dined in the hotel café for breakfast one morning. The food was great and very reasonable....but not free.

There was no wifi available in our rooms, which was rather inconvenient, but you could access it from the café and lounge down stairs.

Overall, this hotel, in my experience, exemplified the, "you get what you pay for," ideology. It was a pretty view, at a decent rate, in a convenient location, with very little frills.

Room Tip: Ask for the best unobstructed view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisconsinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
586 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
56 reviews
16.5 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 15 in Bayfield
433 reviews
16.3 mi away
Lucy's Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ashland

Property: Quality Inn Ashland
Address: 30600 US Highway 2, Box 24, Ashland, WI 54806-9334 (Formerly Ashland Lake Superior Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Ashland 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashland Lake Superior Lodge is nestled in the beautiful northwoods of Wisconsin where you will find one of the most scenic, relaxing, year round vacation pleasures in Apostle Island Country. The lodge was completely rebuilt and newly refurnished in 2006. Experience our distinctive accommodations, new facilities, and excellent food. This is snow country in the winter for skiers, snowmobilers and other winter sport enthusiasts. In the summer enjoy boating, fishing, the Apostle Islands, golfing, tennis and other summer activities. The Ashland Lake Superior Lodge is located on US Highway 2, one mile west of Ashland, Wisconsin, The Lake Superior shoreline is only 100 feet from many of our guest rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Superior Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing