We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good from far” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Ashland
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good from far”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel was ok , despite reviews of no hot water and receptionists poor attire! I was pleasantly surprised until I ate at the garbage restaurant . This is out of town to the west and the food at this restaurant was terrible, New Year's Eve buffet was frozen veggies, fake potatoes, and the toughest prime rib I've ever had. The waitress never brought us out drinks until a supervisor reminded her then she spilled it on . Never again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeonei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    44
    32
    31
    12
See reviews for
46
64
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This lodge is out a town right on Lake Superior. The sunrise from our room was incredible as we watched waterfowl play in lake right outside our window. Very quiet lodge with swimming pool & hot tub. Breakfast is at cafe right on the grounds. The decor is Native American/Voyageur and charming. There is a great restaurant right next door, but it is closed on Mondays. This is definitely a place that we will stay at again!!! Good beds! And loved the Starbucks at the cafe in the morning!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of Lake Superior!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 711Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this motel for a wedding on Oct 19th and I have to say I was disappointed with the overall experience. The girl at the front desk was in a worn out hooded sweatshirt and could have used a little more "professional" demeanor. The hallways were dirty and the room for the price we paid could have been cleaner. Particles in the bathtub, everything was dusty, security door latch was busted, etc.......Would think about taking the drive down the road and checking out other places first before booking this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed early Sept after the labor day weekend. Place was quiet. Room was clean with refrigerators, coffee maker, everything you could need. Shampoo/soap. Service could have been better for a weekend stay. It was sparse on the end of employees.
Coffee in the morning was good they serve Starbucks. No continental breakfast with your stay.
All in all it was okay.

Room Tip: upper level near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NieNie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel on Sept. 10, 2013. I stayed in the King Suite above the lobby. The room was large as expected. The room was clean and very nice. I had breakfast at the onsite restaurant. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanfromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and it was alright. The room was small but didn't need much else. It had a queen bed and the lady at the front desk was worried the cot we brought for our son wouldn't fit, but it fit beside the bed. She even offered to move furniture which was very accommodating. The room needed some repairs and the shower was not very warm, luke warm at best. Couldn't get it any hotter. The floor of our room was very dirty, our son had very dirty socks from walking on it a little bit. The bed was comfy. You could hear the traffic a little but not with the fan or air going. The pool was warm. The little café was nice, pretty good breakfasts and very reasonable in price. All in all it was alright.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Good: beautiful spot, close to everything, quiet, great pillows
Not so good: uncomfortable beds, we paid for lakeside room and the only view was very overgrown trees/shrubs/etc, service fair, bathrooms very small, humidifier in room was very full and had what looked like mold on top, we had to empty it to get it to work, with that and the AC the noise in the room was beyond loud

Room Tip: Upper levels may have a better view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMR0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Chequamegon
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
16.5 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 15 in Bayfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
16.3 mi away
Lucy's Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ashland

Property: Quality Inn Ashland
Address: 30600 US Highway 2, Box 24, Ashland, WI 54806 (Formerly Ashland Lake Superior Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Ashland 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashland Lake Superior Lodge is nestled in the beautiful northwoods of Wisconsin where you will find one of the most scenic, relaxing, year round vacation pleasures in Apostle Island Country. The lodge was completely rebuilt and newly refurnished in 2006. Experience our distinctive accommodations, new facilities, and excellent food. This is snow country in the winter for skiers, snowmobilers and other winter sport enthusiasts. In the summer enjoy boating, fishing, the Apostle Islands, golfing, tennis and other summer activities. The Ashland Lake Superior Lodge is located on US Highway 2, one mile west of Ashland, Wisconsin, The Lake Superior shoreline is only 100 feet from many of our guest rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Superior Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing