We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. The hotel was sold out but you couldn't tell. It was very quiet. We left the window open all night and enjoyed the lake breeze. We thought it was a little overpriced for the room, but we needed a place to sleep. The hotel could use some updating. There's paneling everywhere, but the service was great! The women at the front desk were wonderful! Very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank momshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed at this Super 8 for many years. with wonderful 5 star experiences but not this time.

We arrived ith our puppy and were told "no pets" unless we wanted to pay a $250 non-refundable deposit. We have stayed before with our dogs so imagine our surprise. No where in the booking info did it mention their pet policy. Won't be back. Its a shame

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank for staying with us. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your pets. We will be happy to refer you to a property that is pet friendly. We do appreciate your past patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had an unexpected change in plans on our trip, so we had to find a place for one night on the 4th of July weekend. It was rather difficult, but Super 8 did not require a minimum stay of 2-nights and had a room available. It was just a little bit pricy for a Super 8, but we had to acknowledge that it was the holiday weekend. The room was comfortable and clean, the pool was enjoyable, and it met our needs. The breakfast was about on par with most Super 8's but did have a waffle-iron (which some don't have). Best of all, it was right across from Lake Superior and the coastal trail.

Room Tip: We always like first floor, but stay away from those near stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonnaR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is the first time my wife & I stayed at this hotel & it will be the last. For the price we found it to be very plain. The bathroom vent was full of dust, the beds were hard, & dead bugs were found in the window sill. At $145 per night & compared to other hotels we've stayed at along our trip this was the worst stay.

Room Tip: Try to check in earlier if possible to ensure you get a parking spot. Trucks with towing boats can t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you staying with us I apologize that your stay was not up to our usually standards we pride ourselves trying to meet all Super 8 standards. I will have a training session with my housekeepers. We hope to see you again if you have any question please call me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Another pretty good stay at a Super 8. The one in Ashland is on Hwy 2, so it's convenient. The bed was comfortable, the hotel was quiet and the room was clean. I was just passing through, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedquist13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again
in future travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
181 reviews
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
72 reviews
2.4 mi away
Second Wind Country Inn
Second Wind Country Inn
#1 of 4 in Ashland
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mission Springs Resort
Mission Springs Resort
#1 of 1 in Ashland
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Address: 1610 Lake Shore Dr W, South Side US Highway 2, Ashland, WI 54806-1146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: £52 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland Hotel Ashland
Super Eight Ashland
Ashland Super Eight
Ashland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing