We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”
Review of AmericInn Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Ashland
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed 6 August 2013

If you're traveling with kids, you've got to come to this place! It is truly more of a resort than a hotel. They have thought of everything: private balconies overlooking Lake Superior, fire pits on the beach with s'mores, fishing equipment and bait, sandy beach swimming area, indoor waterpark with slides for all ages, and even a slide for very small kids. There was even a basketball hoop in the parking lot and bikes to borrow! The staff is friendly and more than helpful. We stayed two nights and would like to have stayed longer! Absolutely worth the price. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the Lake Superior side of the hotel, the sunset is FANTASTIC!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Lynette P,


Thanks for posting your great review and rating! It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

I love this place. Period. We have stayed there three times in the large family room. It is a great place for a family stop after days or tiring travel. The pool area is great, the free amenities are many, and the beds are comfortable. What else could you want?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familymancanada2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear familymancanada2013,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your many stays with us. I'm glad you know you and your family can count on us for a great stay, with comfortable accommodations, wonderful service and terrific amenities and facilities. We appreciate your business and nice review. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The best of the best as far as hotels go! the small touches they add - free are just so special. This is a definate for those who do not want to spend over $200/night in Bayfield! Splashland is fantastic! S'mores each night! bon fire each night - private beach, fishing dock...seriously....why wouldn't you want to stay here?!!!

Room Tip: Lake side room is a must! 2nd floor gives you awesome sunset views! WAtch for the package deals, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djammurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear djammurray,

Thank you very much for your refreshing review. I'm really glad you like what and how we do things here, and that you found us to be a good value. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel while in town for a funeral. Our room had a queen bed and small sofa. The room was clean and the hotel staff were friendly. We paid $131 for one night which seemed expensive for a small town. However, the hotel was full for the night and that may have accounted for the price. The free breakfast overall was just ok. The waffles and yogurt were probably the best choices. The donuts were heavy and dry and the eggs were tasteless.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightowl171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Nightowl171,

Please accept our condolences for your recent loss. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the room rate as our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and we take that very seriously. I hope you can stay with us again under happier circumstances, and that you will let us know how we are doing during that visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

You really can't ask for much more in a highway motel ---- well, one that sits on Lake Superior...I'm not sure you can get more. Awesome use of this scenic hotel. Free breakfast, fishing, waterpark, beach, dock, wi-fi, freindly workers and management - yes, all FREE. My family of six loves this place and why be caught in the crowds of a resort when you can have a nice experience as this in a hotel while exploring the great beauty of Northern Wisconsin. Truly 5 of 5 stars...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Tim C,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We're really glad you and your family enjoyed your time here and we appreciate your compliments and 5 star rating. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
AmericInn Ashland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Every time I come home to Ashland, which is 6-8 times a year, this is where I stay. With or without my kids it's a great place to stay! All the staff go beyond expectation! They always take the extra steps if needed! Rooms are always clean and comfortable, plus very quiet. Beautiful views of the lake! Always fun! Can't say enough great things!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMadson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear MMadson1,

Thank you for your many visits and your review of our hotel. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
AmericInn Ashland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family had amazing time at an awesome Resort. Rooms were very clean and updated. The mattress was very comfortable. The indoor water park was terrific. It had enjoyable slides, pool, kiddy pool and hot tub. It also had very good food and bar service. The breakfast was free and outstanding. Has a very nice exercise facility. The many outdoor amenities are unbelievable. It has a large deck with a great view of the lake. It has a cozy beach with comfortable lounge chairs and fire pits and wood to enjoy a fire and watch the sunsets. It also has paddleboats. We especially enjoyed and appreciated the food and bar service extended to the beach. There was a gass grill that you could use for your own barbeque. They have fishing poles and worms so you can fish right off their peer. You can also play croquets, horseshoes, basketball, giant beanbag toss. Nearby were trails for biking and hiking. Staff were friendly and professional. We can’t wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Sheryl W,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about you recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
AmericInn Ashland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
181 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
72 reviews
14 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#2 of 16 in Bayfield
479 reviews
13.8 mi away
Lucy's Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Ashland

Address: 3009 Lake Shore Dr E, Ashland, WI 54806-2520
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: £74 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn of Ashland, Wisconsin, is more than just it's great location (a spectacular setting and great views). From the moment you walk into the AmericInn's warm and homey lobby, you'll know why it's a VacationLand favorite. Everything is right for a memorable stay: surprising luxury, comfort and quality, plus a friendly, helpful staff who, like friends, look forward to welcoming you back time after time. Come enjoy a Superior vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Americinn Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing