We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs an infusion of TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bristol Centro Civico Hotel
Ranked #70 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Needs an infusion of TLC”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion, because of its proximity to where we need to be in Curitiba. Although some aspects are good (the staff is friendly and helpful, the place is clean) there are also significant disappointments. The most obvious is the linens - the bathroom towels are worn thin and off-white from apparent years of use. It would not take much to replace them when they get thin. And this was not a problem specific to a particular stay - we have noticed the bad state of the sheets and towels in different rooms over numerous stays. The second problem is the breakfast, which is large and with lots of options, but of poor quality. I would much prefer fewer options and better quality. The third problem, which may be more difficult to solve, is that the walls and doors let the sound through too easily. We have been awaken too many times in the night by people talking loudly while they walk from the elevator to their rooms, or simply from the noise of people talking loudly in the room across the hall.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad_from_the_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Centro Civico Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Dad_from
We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us, they shall be forwarded to heads of departments and will be treated by our Quality System as an opportunity for improvement, thus contributing to the improvement of our services. We hope to soon have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Bristol Civic Center Hotel!
Sincerely
Giovana Mondin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    116
    86
    20
    10
See reviews for
46
43
13
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
curitiba
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is a very good surprise!

For it´s price is a quite good hotel. Amenities aren´t the best but cleaness and overall apearence is nice. Breakfast is very good with many options and fruits.

The area is far from the Batel (where most nightclubs/restaurants are) but is nice and Calm.

The Centro Civico, Juveve and Cabral neighbourhoods are starting to have very good restaurants and bars, which make this area a nice place to be.

Room Tip: Uper levels are quieter and with better view. Also the rooms in front (1 and 2) are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafaelcbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Centro Civico Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. Rafael,

Agradecemos pela hospedagem no Bristol Centro Civico, ficamos felizes em atender as suas expectativas quanto a hospedagem, em uma próxima visita a Curitiba teremos o maior prazer em poder recebe-lo novamente.

Muito Obrigado.

Atenciosamente

Alexandre Alves
Gerente Geral
Bristol Centro Cívico Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The hotel is clean and corporate. Very well located in Civic Center and a walking distance from Downtown (10 blocks maybe). I was looking for something simple and I found out a good hotel with full service restaurant and free Internet. The room has a work desk very useful. TV is small but has the main international channels. Breakfast is not included but I found out a great supermarket, Mufatto, only a block away. Just in the corner you will find Sorella, a nice vegetarian restaurant. One good point was the Sauna and Jacuzzi, very good for the end of the day.

Room Tip: Avoid the front rooms ending with 01 or 02, they may be a little noisy at night but nothing stressfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysonRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Centro Civico Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr AlwaysonR
We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to soon have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Bristol Civic Center Hotel!
Sincerely
Giovana Mondin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
City Center
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
#60 of 103 in Curitiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Harbor Saint Michel
#50 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Master Express Curitiba
#45 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Curitiba Palace Hotel
#32 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Centro Civico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Centro Civico Hotel

Property: Bristol Centro Civico Hotel
Address: Rua Deputado Mario de Barros 1158, Curitiba, State of Parana 80530-280, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Centro Civico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Centro Civico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Centro Civico Hotel Curitiba, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing